Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## POSTAL SAVINGS BANK OF CHINA CO., LTD. 中國郵政儲蓄銀行股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock code: 1658) (Stock Code of Preference Shares: 4612)

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISOR

Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") received the resignation from Mr. Wu Yu, an external supervisor, on May 30, 2022. Due to the fact that Mr. Wu Yu has served his six years' term of office as an external supervisor of the Bank, he intends to resign from his positions as an external supervisor, the chairman and a member of the Finance and Internal Control Risk Supervision Committee of the Board of Supervisors of the Bank.

To ensure that the Board of Supervisors of the Bank meets the requirement that the number of external supervisors shall not be less than one third of all members of the Board of Supervisors, Mr. Wu Yu will continue to perform his duties as a supervisor in accordance with relevant laws, regulations and the articles of association of the Bank before the newly elected external supervisor takes office.

Mr. Wu Yu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of Supervisors of the Bank and does not have any matters in relation to his resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank.

The Board of Supervisors of the Bank would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wu Yu for his contributions to the Bank during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board of Directors **Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. Du Chunye** Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC May 30, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Mr. Liu Jianjun, Mr. Zhang Xuewen and Ms. Yao Hong as Executive Directors; Mr. Han Wenbo, Mr. Chen Donghao, Mr. Wei Qiang, Mr. Liu Yue and Mr. Ding Xiangming as Non-executive Directors; Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Wen Tiejun, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Hu Xiang and Ms. Pan Yingli as Independent Non-executive Directors.

\* Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.