Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a trust constituted on 7 November 2011 under the laws of Hong Kong and managed by HKT Management Limited)

and

HKT Limited

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6823)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors of HKT Management Limited (the "Trustee-Manager", in its capacity as the trustee-manager of the HKT Trust) (the "Trustee-Manager Board") and the board of directors of HKT Limited (the "Company") (the "Company Board") (the Trustee-Manager Board and the Company Board together, the "Boards") announce that Mr. Mai Yanzhou ("Mr. Mai") resigned as a Non-Executive Director of the Trustee-Manager and the Company, and a member of the Remuneration Committee, Nomination Committee and Executive Committee of the Company Board with effect from 30 May 2022 due to changes in his work arrangements.

Mr. Mai has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Boards and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of share stapled units of HKT Trust and the Company and the shareholders of the Company. The Boards would like to thank Mr. Mai for his valuable contribution to the HKT Trust and the Company.

The Boards will make a further announcement upon appointment of the new nominee from China United Network Communications Group Company Limited.

By order of the boards of
HKT Management Limited
and
HKT Limited
Cheung Hok Chee, Vanessa
Group General Counsel and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 May 2022

- 1 -

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Trustee-Manager and the Company are as follows:

Executive Directors:

Li Tzar Kai, Richard (Executive Chairman) and Hui Hon Hing, Susanna (Group Managing Director)

Non-Executive Directors:

Peter Anthony Allen; Chung Cho Yee, Mico and Wang Fang

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Professor Chang Hsin Kang, FREng, GBS, JP; Sunil Varma; Aman Mehta and Frances Waikwun Wong