Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## EGL Holdings Company Limited 東瀛遊控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 6882)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 MAY 2022

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of EGL Holdings Company Limited (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 27 April 2022 (the "AGM Notice") were duly passed by shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 31 May 2022 (the "AGM").

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company (the "Shares") in issue was 502,450,000 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 27 April 2022 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

Full text of the resolutions is set out in the AGM Notice. The poll results in respect of the resolutions are as follows:

No.	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited financial statements of the Group and the reports of the Directors and auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2021.	368,270,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(a).	To re-elect Mr. Leung Shing Chiu as an executive Director.	368,270,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(b).	To re-elect Ms. Lee Po Fun as an executive Director.	368,270,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(c).	To re-elect Mr. Tang Koon Hung Eric as an independent non-executive Director.	368,270,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	368,270,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To re-appoint BDO Limited as the auditor of the Company and authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	368,270,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
5(a).	To grant a general and unconditional mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the number of issued shares of the Company as described in resolution no. 5(a) of the AGM Notice.	368,270,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
5(b).	To grant a general and unconditional mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the number of issued shares of the Company as described in resolution no. 5(b) of the AGM Notice.	368,270,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
5(c).	To extend the authority granted to the Directors pursuant to ordinary resolution no. 5(a) to issue shares by adding the number of shares repurchased under ordinary resolution no. 5(b) above as described in resolution no. 5(c) of the AGM Notice.	368,270,000 (100%)	0 (0%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all such resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

All Directors, namely Mr. Yuen Man Ying, Mr. Huen Kwok Chuen, Mr. Leung Shing Chiu, Ms. Lee Po Fun, Ms. Yuen Ho Yee, Mr. Cheang Chuen Hon, Mr. Chan Kim Fai, Mr. Tang Koon Hung Eric and Ms. Wong Lai Ming, attended the AGM.

On behalf of the Board

EGL Holdings Company Limited

Yuen Man Ying

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six Executive Directors, namely Mr. Yuen Man Ying (Chairman), Mr. Huen Kwok Chuen, Mr. Leung Shing Chiu, Ms. Lee Po Fun, Ms. Yuen Ho Yee and Mr. Cheang Chuen Hon, and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Kim Fai, Mr. Tang Koon Hung Eric and Ms. Wong Lai Ming.