Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Ko Yo Chemical (Group) Limited

玖源化工(集團)有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00827)

RESULTS OF POLL VOTING AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board wishes to announce that on 31 May 2022, the AGM was convened, at which the resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 13 April 2022 were voted on a poll.

RESULTS OF AGM AND VOTING BY POLL

Reference is made to the notice of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Ko Yo Chemical (Group) Limited (the "Company") dated 13 April 2022 and the circular dated 13 April 2022 issued by the Company (the "Circular"). Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Circular unless otherwise stated.

The board of the Company (the "Board") wishes to announce that the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM were voted by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") on a poll at the AGM held on 31 May 2022. All resolutions were duly passed at the AGM as ordinary resolutions. Union Registrars Limited was appointed by the Company as the scrutineers for vote-taking at the AGM, and the results of voting by poll at the AGM are set out below:-

Number of Shares										
	entitling l									
Resolution	attend and vote		Voting result							
	Total	Total	Total	Total	Total					
	number of	number of	number	number	number					
	Shares	Shares	and	and	of votes					
	entitling	entitling	percentage	percentage						
	holders to	holders to	of Shares	of Shares						
	attend and	attend and	represented	represented						
	vote for or	vote only	by votes for	by votes						
	against the	against the	the	against the						
	resolution	resolution	resolution	resolution						
Ordinary Resolution No. 1	5,728,042,599	Nil	662,080,000	3,484,000	665,564,000					
- To receive and consider the audited			(99.48%)	(0.52%)						
consolidated financial statements of the										
Group, the report of the directors and										
the auditors, the environmental, social										
and governance report and the corporate										
governance report of the Group for the										
year ended 31 December 2021										
		2.711		126000						
Ordinary Resolution No. 2 (a)	5,728,042,599	Nil	665,428,000	136,000	665,564,000					
- To re-elect Mr. Xu Congcai as an			(99.98%)	(0.02%)						
independent non-executive director										

Ordinary Resolution No. 2 (b) - To re-elect Mr. Le Yiren as an independent non- executive director	5,728,042,599 1	Nil	665,564,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	665,564,000
Ordinary Resolution No. 2 (c) - To re-elect Mr. Hu Xiaoping as an independent non-executive director	5,728,042,599	Nil	665,428,000 (99.98%)	136,000 (0.02%)	665,564,000
Ordinary Resolution No. 3 - To consider and authorize the board of directors to fix the directors' remuneration	5,728,042,599	Nil	665,564,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	665,564,000
Ordinary Resolution No. 4 - To consider the re-appointment of ZHONGHUI ANDA CPA Limited as auditors and to authorize the board of directors to fix their remuneration	5,728,042,599	Nil	665,564,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	665,564,000
Ordinary Resolution No. 5 - To approve the Proposed Issue Mandate	5,728,042,599	Nil	662,080,000 (99.48%)	3,484,000 (0.52%)	665,564,000
Ordinary Resolution No. 6 - To approve the Proposed Repurchase Mandate	5,728,042,599	Nil	665,564,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	665,564,000
Ordinary Resolution No. 7 - To approve the extension of the Proposed Issue Mandate as set out in the notice of the AGM	5,728,042,599	Nil	662,080,000 (99.48%)	3,484,000 (0.52%)	665,564,000

All Directors, namely Mr. Tang Guoqiang, Mr. Shi Jianmin and Mr. Zhang Weihua, Mr. Hu Xiaoping, Mr. Xu Congcai and Mr. Le Yiren, attended the AGM.

By Order of the Board of Directors Ko Yo Chemical (Group) Limited Tang Guoqiang Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, being Mr. Tang Guoqiang, Mr. Shi Jianmin and Mr. Zhang Weihua, and three independent non-executive directors being, Mr. Hu Xiaoping, Mr. Xu Congcai and Mr. Le Yiren..