Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# HOPE EDUCATION GROUP CO., LTD.

# 希望教育集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1765)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT CONNECTED TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO ACQUISITION OF PROPERTIES

Reference is made to the announcement of Hope Education Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 19 April 2022 in relation to the acquisition of Properties (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company would like to provide the Shareholders and potential investors of the Company with further information on the identities of ultimate beneficial owners of Fuquan Golden May Property Development Co., Ltd.\* (福泉金五月房地產開發有限公司), Guizhou Mayflower Property Development Co., Ltd.\* (貴州五月花房地產開發有限公司), Mianzhu Golden May Property Development Co., Ltd.\* (綿竹金五月房地產開發有限公司) and Qi County Mayflower Property Development Co., Ltd.\* (祁縣五月花房地產開發有限公司), all being the Vendors (collectively, the "Corporate Vendors"), and the connected persons' interests in the transactions under the Sale and Purchase Agreements.

As at the date of the Announcement, to the best of the Directors' knowledge, information and belief having made all reasonable enquiry:

#### Ultimate beneficial owners of the Corporate Vendors

(i) the ultimate beneficial owners and their respective shareholding in each of the Corporate Vendors are identified and set out as follows:

Name of ultimate beneficial owner	Shareholding (%) (Approximately)
Wang Huiwu (汪輝武)	48.48
Chen Yuxin (陳育新)	16.33
Zhang Qiang (張強)	11.63
Zhao Guiqin (趙桂琴)	10.89
Tang Jianyuan (唐健源)	5.55
Wang Degen (王德根)	3.01
Liu Birong (劉碧容)	1.14

Name of ultimate beneficial owner	Shareholding (%) (Approximately)
Fu Wenge (付文革)	1.01
Wang Yizeng (王益增)	0.89
Lan Hai (蘭海)	0.45
Zeng Zheng (曾正)	0.22
Zhou Xingbang (周興幫)	0.22
Wang Xiaoguo (王孝國)	0.09
Mei Shaofeng (梅紹鋒)	0.04
Xiao Song (肖崧)	0.04

### Connected persons' interest in the transactions under the Sale and Purchase Agreements

- (ii) each of the Corporate Vendors was wholly-owned by Sichuan Mayflower, which was in turn owned as to 50.5% and 49.5% by Chengdu Mayflower Investment Management Limited\* (成都五月花投資管理有限公司) ("Chengdu Mayflower Investment") and Sichuan Tequ Investment Group Limited\* (四川特驅投資集團有限公司) ("Sichuan Tequ Investment"), respectively;
- (iii) Chengdu Mayflower Investment was owned as to 96%, 2% and 2% by Wang Huiwu (汪輝武), an executive Director, Wang Degen (王德根) and Fu Wenge (付文革), respectively; and Sichuan Tequ Investment was owned as to 55% and 45% by Chengdu Huaxi Hope Group Limited\* (成都華西希望集團有限公司) ("Chengdu Huaxi") and Sichuan Puhua Agricultural Technology Development Limited\* (四川普華農業科技發展有限公司) ("Sichuan Puhua"), respectively; and

(iv) Chengdu Huaxi was owned as to 60% and 40% by Chen Yuxin (陳育新) and Zhao Guiqin (趙桂琴), respectively; Sichuan Puhua was owned as to 52.2%, 20%, 10%, 9%, 4%, 2%, 1%, 1%, 0.4%, 0.2% and 0.2% by Zhang Qiang (張強), Tang Jianyuan (唐健源), a non-executive Director, Sichuan Shengbo Genyuan Trading Limited\* (四川生博根源貿易有限公司) ("Sichuan Shengbo"), Wang Degen (王德根), Chengdu Desheng Ronghe Enterprise Management Consulting Limited\* (成都德盛榮和企業管理諮詢有限公司) ("Chengdu Desheng"), Lan Hai (蘭海), Zhou Xingbang (周興幫), Zeng Zheng (曾正), Wang Xiaoguo (王孝國), Xiao Song (肖松), Mei Shaofeng (梅紹鋒), respectively;

where Sichuan Shengbo was owned as to 51% and 49% by Liu Birong (劉碧容) and Tang Jianyuan (唐健源), a non-executive Director, respectively, and Chengdu Desheng was wholly-owned by Wang Yizeng (王益增).

By order of the Board **Hope Education Group Co., Ltd. He Shengli** 

Chairman and non-executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Xu Changjun, Mr. Wang Huiwu and Mr. Li Tao; the non-executive Directors are Mr. He Shengli, Mr. Tang Jianyuan and Mr. Lu Zhichao; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Gao Hao, Mr. Chen Yunhua and Mr. Zhang Jin.

\* For identification purposes only