Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

HPC HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1742)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT ON DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION DISPOSAL OF AN INVESTMENT PROPERTY

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 10 May 2022 in relation to a discloseable transaction relating to the disposal of an Investment Property of the Company (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning ascribed to them in the Announcement.

The Board wishes to provide the shareholders and potential investors with further information as follows:

The ultimate beneficial owners of the Purchaser and his respective relationship with the Company, its connected persons and their respective associates

As mentioned on page 3 of the Announcement, according to the business registration record of Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority of Singapore ("ACRA"), the Purchaser and its ultimate beneficial owners are Independent Third Parties of the Vendor.

The Purchaser is a partnership business registered in Singapore whose business is manufacturing of basic iron and steel since 1979. Two Singapore citizen Teo Hsiao Yen and Teo Boon Kia are the existing owners of this partnership.

The Purchaser and its ultimate beneficial owners (i.e., Teo Hsiao Yen and Teo Boon Kia) are independent third parties and they have no relationship with the Company, its connected persons and their respective associates.

By Order of the Board HPC Holdings Limited Wang Yingde Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Singapore, 1 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Yingde and Mr. Shi Jianhua as executive directors; and Mr. Zhu Dong, Mr. Leung Wai Yip and Mr. Gng Hoon Liang as independent non-executive directors.