Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## GOLDSTREAM INVESTMENT LIMITED

## 金涌投資有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1328)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 14 JUNE 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on 14 June 2022.

Reference is made to the circular of Goldstream Investment Limited (the "Company") dated 29 April 2022 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that as more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of all of the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 29 April 2022, all the resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions at the AGM held on 14 June 2022 by way of poll.

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)		No. of Votes (%) (Note 2)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2021 and the reports of the directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2021	8,487,443,261 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	To re-elect the PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company ("Board") to fix their remuneration	8,487,443,261 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Jin Qingjun as independent non-executive director of the Company	8,487,443,261 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Lee Kin Ping Christophe as independent non-executive director of the Company	8,487,443,261 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Shu Wa Tung Laurence as independent non-executive director of the Company	8,487,443,261 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To re-elect Mr. Tam Terry Sze Ying as non-executive director of the Company	8,487,443,261 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company	8,487,443,261 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
8.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with the Shares	8,487,443,261 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
9.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase the Shares	8,487,443,261 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
10.	Conditional upon the passing of resolutions nos. 8 and 9, to extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue, allot and deal with Shares pursuant to resolution no. 8 by the number of Shares repurchased pursuant to the general mandate granted under resolution no. 9	8,487,443,261 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

Notes:

- 1. The full text of the resolutions no. 8 to 10 are set out in the notice of AGM dated 29 April 2022.
- 2. All percentages are rounded to two decimal places.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 11,495,494,321 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. None of the Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM and there were no Shares entitling any Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No parties had indicated in the Circular that they intended to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

All directors of the Company attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means.

By Order of the Board

Goldstream Investment Limited

Zhao John Huan

Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises one executive Director, namely Mr. Zhao John Huan (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer); one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Tam Terry Sze Ying; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Jin Qingjun, Mr. Lee Kin Ping Christophe and Mr. Shu Wa Tung Laurence.