Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



i-CABLE COMMUNICATIONS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1097)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 14 JUNE 2022

Reference is made to the circular dated 27 April 2022 (the "Circular") issued by i-CABLE Communications Limited (the "Company"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM held on 14 June 2022, a poll was demanded by the chairman of the AGM for voting on the proposed resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the notice of AGM dated 27 April 2022 (the "Notice of AGM"). All the Resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. Tricor Tengis Limited, the Registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

| Ordinary Resolutions | | Number of Shares Voted (%**) | |
|----------------------|---|------------------------------|----------------------|
| | | For | Against |
| 1. | To receive the audited consolidated financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2021 and the reports of the Directors and the auditor of the Company. | 3,572,855,201 (99.99%) | 2,707 (0.01%) |
| 2. | (a) To re-elect Tan Sri Dato' David Chiu as a non-executive Director. | 3,571,608,514 (99.97%) | 1,249,394 (0.03%) |
| | (b) To re-elect Mr. Tsang On Yip, Patrick as an executive Director. | 3,571,608,504 (99.97%) | 1,249,404 (0.03%) |
| | (c) To re-elect Mr. Andrew Wah Wai Chiu as a non-executive Director. | 3,572,721,288 (99.99%) | 136,620 (0.01%) |
| | (d) To re-elect Mr. Hoong Cheong Thard as a non-executive Director. | 3,571,608,514 (99.97%) | 1,249,394 (0.03%) |

| Ordinary Resolutions | | Number of Shares Voted (%**) | |
|----------------------|---|------------------------------|----------------------|
| | | For | Against |
| 3. | To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors. | 3,572,825,168 (99.99%) | 32,740 (0.01%) |
| 4. | To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration. | 3,572,825,168 (99.99%) | 32,740 (0.01%) |
| 5. | To give a general mandate to the Directors for the buy-back of Shares.* | 3,572,849,848 (99.99%) | 8,060 (0.01%) |
| 6. | To give a general mandate to the Directors for the issue of Shares.* | 3,570,308,504 (99.93%) | 2,549,404 (0.07%) |
| 7. | To approve the addition of Shares bought back to the general mandate to issue Shares as stated under Resolution No. 6.* | 3,570,308,484 (99.93%) | 2,549,424 (0.07%) |

^{*} Full text of each of the Resolutions is set out in the Notice of AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above Resolutions, all the above Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

The total number of Shares in issue as at the date of AGM was 7,134,623,520 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolution pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules at the AGM. None of the Shareholders is required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. There were no parties who had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against any resolution at the AGM or to abstain from voting the Resolutions at the AGM.

Mr. Tsang On Yip, Patrick, Mr. Lie Ken Jie Remy Anthony Ket Heng, Mr. Hoong Cheong Thard, Ms. Ng Yuk Mui Jessica, Mr. Lam Kin Fung Jeffrey, Dr. Hu Shao Ming Herman, Mr. Luk Koon Hoo, Roger and Mr. Tang Sing Ming Sherman attended the AGM in person or by electronic means. Dr. Cheng Kar-Shun, Henry, Tan Sri Dato' David Chiu and Mr. Andrew Wah Wai Chiu were unable to attend the AGM as each of Dr. Cheng Kar-Shun, Henry and Tan Sri Dato' David Chiu had other engagements at the time of such meeting and Mr. Andrew Wah Wai Chiu was out of town for other engagement.

By Order of the Board
i-CABLE Communications Limited
Kwok Chi Kin
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 June 2022

^{**} All percentages are rounded to two decimal places.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eleven Directors, namely Dr. Cheng Kar-Shun, Henry (Chairman) and Tan Sri Dato' David Chiu (Vice-chairman) as non-executive Directors; Mr. Tsang On Yip, Patrick (Vice-chairman) and Mr. Lie Ken Jie Remy Anthony Ket Heng as executive Directors; Mr. Andrew Wah Wai Chiu, Mr. Hoong Cheong Thard and Ms. Ng Yuk Mui Jessica as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Lam Kin Fung Jeffrey, Dr. Hu Shao Ming Herman, Mr. Luk Koon Hoo, Roger and Mr. Tang Sing Ming Sherman as independent non-executive Directors.