Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BELJING MEDIA CORPORATION LIMITED

北青傳媒股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1000)

APPOINTMENT AND RE-ELECTION OF DIRECTORS AND RE-ELECTION OF SHAREHOLDER REPRESENTATIVE SUPERVISORS

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") dated 19 April 2022 and the circular (the "Circular") dated 26 May 2022 of Beijing Media Corporation Limited (the "Company") in relation to, among other things, the proposed appointment and re-election of directors and the re-election of shareholder representative supervisors of the Company. Unless otherwise stated, terms defined in the Announcement and the Circular shall have the same respective meanings when used herein.

At the AGM dated 17 June 2022, (i) the appointment of Ms. Wu Min as an executive Director of the eighth session of the Board; (ii) the appointment of Mr. Zhang Lei as a non-executive Director of the eighth session of the Board; (iii) the appointment of Mr. Kong Weiping as an independent non-executive Director of the eighth session of the Board; (iv)the re-election of Mr. Xu Jian as an executive Director of the eighth session of the Board, Mr. Su Zhaohui, Ms. Cui Ping, Mr. Jing Enji and Mr. Wang Zechen as non-executive Directors of the eighth session of the Board, Ms. Shi Hongying, Mr. Chan Yee Ping, Michael and Ms. Du Guoqing as independent non-executive Directors of the eighth session of the Board; and (v) the re-election of Mr. Liu Huibin and Ms. Li Xiaomei as shareholder representative Supervisors of the eighth session of the Supervisory Committee, were duly approved by the Shareholders by way of ordinary resolutions. The term of office of Directors of the eighth session of the Board will take effect from 17 June 2022 until the expiry of the term of office of the Supervisory Committee will take effect from 17 June 2022 until the expiry of the term of office of the

eighth session of the Supervisory Committee. The term of each session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee is three years. The biographical details of each the above elected Directors and Supervisors were disclosed in the Circular.

A meeting of the Board was held on the same day and it was resolved that:

- (1) Mr. Su Zhaohui was appointed as the chairman of the eighth session of the Board with immediate effect and until the expiration of the term of the current session of the Board;
- (2) the composition of each of the special committees of the eighth session of the Board will be as follows:
 - (a) the Audit Committee of the Board will comprise of Mr. Chan Yee Ping, Michael, Ms. Cui Ping and Mr. Kong Weiping, and will be chaired by Mr. Chan Yee Ping, Michael;
 - (b) the Remuneration Committee of the Board will comprise of Ms. Shi Hongying, Mr. Jing Enji and Ms. Du Guoqing, and will be chaired by Ms. Shi Hongying;
 - (c) the Nomination Committee of the Board will comprise of Mr. Su Zhaohui, Ms. Shi Hongying and Ms. Du Guoqing, and will be chaired by Mr. Su Zhaohui.

On the same day, the annual remuneration package of Directors was determined by the Remuneration Committee of the Board as authorized by the Shareholders at the AGM: the annual remuneration package for each of non-executive Directors and each of independent non-executive Directors are RMB60,000 (tax inclusive) and RMB100,000 (tax inclusive), respectively. The Directors, namely, Mr. Su Zhaohui, Mr. Xu Jian, Ms. Cui Ping and Mr. Jing Enji, will not receive any remuneration from the Company. Save as the remuneration as member of the senior management, Ms. Wu Min will not receive any remuneration as an executive Director from the Company.

As the employee representative Supervisor of the eighth session of the Supervisory Committee has not been elected by the meeting of the employee representatives of the Company, Ms. Wang Sisi, employee representative Supervisor of the seventh session of the Supervisory Committee will continue to perform duties as employee representative Supervisor by way of democratic election of the new employee representatives. A meeting of the supervisory committee of the Company was also held on 17 June 2022 and it was resolved that Mr. Liu Huibin was appointed as the chairman of the eighth session of the Supervisory Committee with immediate effect and until the expiration of the term of the current session of the Supervisory Committee.

By Order of the Board

Beijing Media Corporation Limited

Su Zhaohui

Chairman of the Board

Beijing, the PRC 17 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: the executive directors of the Company, Xu Jian and Wu Min; the non-executive directors of the Company, Su Zhaohui, Cui Ping, Jing Enji, Wang Zechen and Zhang Lei; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company, Shi Hongying, Chan Yee Ping, Michael, Du Guoqing and Kong Weiping.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement on the Company's website at www.bjmedia.com.cn.