Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MicroPort CardioFlow Medtech Corporation

微创心通医疗科技有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2160)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON JUNE 22, 2022

Reference is made to the circular dated May 31, 2022 and supplemental circular dated June 8, 2022 (collectively the "**Circulars**") incorporating, amongst others, the notice dated May 31, 2022 and supplemental notice dated June 8, 2022 (collectively the "**Notices**") of the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of MicroPort CardioFlow Medtech Corporation (the "**Company**"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circulars and Notices.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on June 22, 2022, all proposed resolutions as set out in the Notices were duly approved by the Shareholders by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 2,406,203,007 Shares. As stated in the supplemental circular of the Company dated June 8, 2022, MicroPort Scientific Corporation (through its wholly-owned subsidiary Shanghai MicroPort, indirectly holding 1,112,855,680 Shares or approximately 46.25% of the Shares in the Company as of the date of AGM) abstained from voting on the resolutions number 8(a) and 8(b) at the AGM. Save as disclosed above, no Shareholders were required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM and no Shareholders were entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favor as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

All the Directors, namely Mr. Chen Guoming, Mr. Zhao Liang and Ms. Yan Luying as the executive Directors, Dr. Luo Qiyi, Mr. Zhang Junjie and Ms. Wu Xia as the non-executive Directors, and Mr. Jonathan H. Chou, Dr. Ding Jiandong and Ms. Sun Zhixiang as the independent non-executive Directors attended the AGM.

The poll results in respect of each resolution proposed at the AGM were as follow:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of Votes (%)	
			For	Against
1.	finan of Di	onsider and receive the audited consolidated cial statements of the Company and the reports frectors and the auditors of the Company for ear ended December 31, 2021	1,640,485,869 99.915980%	1,379,494 0.084020%
2.	repur	rant a general mandate to the Directors to rchase shares of the Company not exceeding of the total number of issued shares of the pany	1,640,485,869 99.915980%	1,379,494 0.084020%
3.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company		1,597,195,449 97.279319%	44,669,914 2.720681%
4.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue shares of the Company by adding thereto the shares to be bought back by the Company		1,597,195,449 97.279319%	44,669,914 2.720681%
5.	(i)	To re-elect Ms. Yan Luying as an executive Director	1,616,529,125 98.456863%	25,336,238 1.543137%
	(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Zhao Liang as an executive Director	1,614,602,625 98.339527%	27,262,738 1.660473%
	(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Jonathan H. Chou as an independent non-executive Director	1,640,485,869 99.915980%	1,379,494 0.084020%
	(iv)	To re-elect Dr. Ding Jiandong as an independent non-executive Director	1,640,485,869 99.915980%	1,379,494 0.084020%
	(v)	To re-elect Ms. Sun Zhixiang as an independent non-executive Director	1,640,485,869 99.915980%	1,379,494 0.084020%

	ODDINA DV DESOL UTIONS	No. of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		For	Against
6.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors	1,616,529,125 98.456863%	25,336,238 1.543137%
7.	To re-appoint KPMG as auditors of the Company and authorize the Board to fix their remuneration	1,640,485,869 99.915980%	1,379,494 0.084020%
8(a).	To consider and approve the 2022 Service Procurement Framework Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder	556,957,189 99.752928%	1,379,494 0.247072%
8(b).	To consider and approve the proposed annual caps in relation to the transactions contemplated under the 2022 Service Procurement Framework Agreement	556,957,189 99.752928%	1,379,494 0.247072%

Note: The full text of the above resolutions are set out in the Notices.

As more than 50% of votes were cast in favour of the ordinary resolutions nos. 1 to 8 above, all such resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions.

By Order of the Board MicroPort CardioFlow Medtech Corporation Luo Qiyi Chairman

Hong Kong, June 22, 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Guoming, Mr. Zhao Liang and Ms. Yan Luying, the non-executive Directors are Dr. Luo Qiyi, Mr. Zhang Junjie and Ms. Wu Xia, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Jonathan H. Chou, Dr. Ding Jiandong and Ms. Sun Zhixiang.