Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Persta Resources Inc. (incorporated under the laws of Alberta with limited liability) (Stock code: 3395)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL AND SPECIAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS HELD ON JUNE 22, 2022 (CALGARY TIME) (THE "MEETING")

Reference is made to the notice of the annual general and special meeting of shareholders (the "**Notice**") of Persta Resources Inc. (the "**Company**") and the accompanying management information circular both dated May 23, 2022 (the "**Circular**").

Unless the context requires otherwise, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolutions, as set out in the Notice subject to the next following paragraph, were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Meeting. Computershare Trust Company of Canada, the principal share registrar of the Company, was appointed as the scrutineer for the votetaking at the Meeting.

Poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the Meeting are set out below:

		Number of Votes (%)		Total Voting
	Ordinary Resolution			Rights Present
		For	Against	at the Meeting
1.	To approve the fixing of the number of directors to be	138,600,000	0	138,600,000
	elected at the Meeting at five (5).	(100%)	(0%)	
The	resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

	Number of	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolution	For	Withheld	Rights Present
2. To elect or re-elect, as the case may be, the following	directors of the Company	y for the ensuing	year:
(a) Yongtan Liu	138,600,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	138,600,000
The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
(b) Pingzai Wang	138,600,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	138,600,000
The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
(c) Richard Dale Orman	138,600,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	138,600,000
The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
(d) Larry Grant Smith	138,600,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	138,600,000
The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
(e) Peter David Robertson	138,600,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	138,600,000

	Number of Votes (%)		Total Voting
Ordinary Resolution	For	Withheld	Rights Present at the Meeting
3. To re-appoint BDO Limited as the auditors of the Company for the ensuing year and authorizing the directors of the Company to fix their remuneration as such.	(100%)	0 (0%)	138,600,000
The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

		Number of Votes (%)		Total Voting	
	Ordinary Resolution			Rights Present	
		For	Against	at the Meeting	
4.	To approve an ordinary resolution for the Company to	138,600,000	0	138,600,000	
	grant to the Board a general and unconditional mandate to	(100%)	(0%)		
	allot, issue and otherwise deal with the Common Shares				
	allotted or agreed to be allotted not exceeding twenty				
	percent (20%) of the aggregate issued and outstanding				
	share capital of the Company as at the date of this				
	resolution (the "Issuing Mandate"), as more particularly				
	described in the Circular.				
The	resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				

	Number of	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolution			Rights Present
	For	Against	at the Meeting
5. To approve an ordinary resolution for the Company to	138,600,000	0	138,600,000
grant to the Board a general and unconditional mandate to	(100%)	(0%)	
exercise all the power of the Company to repurchase			
Common Shares not exceeding ten percent (10%) of the			
aggregate issued and outstanding share capital of the			
Company as at the date of this resolution (the "Share			
Repurchase Mandate"), as more particularly described in			
the Circular.			

		Number of Votes (%)		Total Voting	
	Ordinary Resolution			Rights Present	
		For	Against	at the Meeting	
6.	To approve an ordinary resolution for the Company to	138,600,000	0	138,600,000	
	grant to the Board a general and unconditional mandate to	(100%)	(0%)		
	extend the Issuing Mandate by the aggregate number of				
	Common Shares repurchased by the Company pursuant to				
	the exercise of the Share Repurchase Mandate, as more				
	particularly described in the Circular.				
The	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				

	Number of Votes (%)		Total Voting	
Special Resolution	For	Against	Rights Present at the Meeting	
7. To consider and, if deemed advisable, to pass, with or without variation, a special resolution to change the English name of the Company from "Persta Resources Inc." to "JX Energy Ltd.", as more particularly described in the Circular.	138,600,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	138,600,000	

As at June 22, 2022 (Calgary time), the total number of shares of the Company was 432,886,520 Common Shares. As at June 10, 2022 (Calgary time), being the record date to determine the shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the Meeting, the total number of shares of the Company was 432,886,520 Common Shares. There were no restrictions on the holders of the Common Shares to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the Meeting. There were no Common Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions at the Meeting as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting for approving the resolutions proposed at the Meeting. No parties indicated in the Circular that they intended to vote against or withhold or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the Meeting.

All the Directors, Mr. Yongtan Liu, Mr. Pingzai Wang, Mr. Richard Dale Orman, Mr. Peter David Robertson and Mr. Larry Grant Smith, attended the Meeting either in person or by electronic means.

By order of the Board Persta Resources Inc. Yongtan Liu Chairman

Calgary, June 23, 2022 Hong Kong, June 23, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of two executive Directors, namely Mr. Yongtan Liu and Mr. Pingzai Wang; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Richard Dale Orman, Mr. Peter David Robertson and Mr. Larry Grant Smith.