Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA AEROSPACE INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國航天國際控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 31)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that all proposed resolutions (except for resolution no. 3A(ii) which has been withdrawn and not voted upon as disclosed in the Company's announcement dated 17 June 2022) were duly passed by way of a poll by the Shareholders at the Annual General Meeting held on 24 June 2022.

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board announces that all proposed resolutions (except for resolution no. 3A(ii) which has been withdrawn and not voted upon as disclosed in the Company's announcement dated 17 June 2022) were duly passed by way of a poll by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the Annual General Meeting held on 24 June 2022. Voting results are as follows:

Resolutions *		Number of Votes Cast and Percentage of Total Number of Votes CastForAgainst	
1	To receive and adopt the Audited Accounts of the Company and the Reports of the Directors and the Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2021.	1,229,880,743 (99.88%)	Against 1,429,400 (0.12%)
2	To approve the payment of a final dividend.	1,231,210,143 (99.99%)	100,000 (0.01%)
3A(i)	To re-elect Mr Jin Xuesheng as a Director.	1,227,442,143 (99.69%)	3,868,000 (0.31%)
3A(ii)	To re-elect Ms Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia as a Director.	announcement dated resolution has been v	the Company's 17 June 2022, this withdrawn and no poll counted for this

3A(iii)	To re-elect Mr Hua Chongzhi as a Director.	1,229,805,212 (99.88%)	1,504,931 (0.12%)
3A(iv)	To re-elect Mr Mao Yijin as a Director.	1,231,177,212 (99.99%)	132,931 (0.01%)
3B	To approve: (1) the payment of RMB80,000 as director's fee, and an allowance of board meeting of RMB2,000 each and that of committees' meeting of RMB1,000 each to Mr Liu Xudong and Mr Hua Chongzhi; (2) the payment of HK\$190,000 as director's fee and not more than HK\$28,000 as meeting allowance to each of the Independent Non-Executive Directors; and (3) HK\$80,000 as remuneration to each of the members of Audit Committee, HK\$30,000 as remuneration to each of the members of Remuneration Committee, and HK\$10,000 as remuneration to each of the members of Environment, Social and Governance Committee for the year ending 31 December 2022. <i>Note: Mr Zhou Limin and Mr Jin Xuesheng, both being Executive Directors, and Mr Mao Yijin, being senior officer of China Aerospace Science & Technology Corporation's subsidiary, will not receive any director's remuneration from the Company.</i>	1,231,118,143 (99.98%)	192,000 (0.02%)
4	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu (德勤・關黃陳方會計師行) as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	1,224,751,812 (99.47%)	6,558,331 (0.53%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding 20 per cent. of the issued Share of the Company.	1,196,558,112 (97.18%)	34,752,031 (2.82%)
6	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares and warrants of the Company not exceeding 10 per cent. of the issued Shares of the Company.	1,224,784,743 (99.47%)	6,525,400 (0.53%)

7 To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding the amount of Shares repurchased by the Company.	(97.16%)	34,752,031 (2.84%)
---	----------	-----------------------

*Full text of the resolutions was set out in the notice of Annual General Meeting dated 29 April 2022.

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions nos. 1 to 7 (except for resolution no. 3A(ii)), each of the resolutions, was duly passed as an ordinary resolution at the Annual General Meeting.

As at the date of the Annual General Meeting, the total issued share capital of the Company was 3,085,021,882 Shares. A total of 3,085,021,882 Shares were entitled to vote at the Annual General Meeting in respect of the resolutions. There was no Shareholder who was entitled to attend but was only entitled to vote against the resolutions at the Annual General Meeting.

Tricor Standard Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as scrutineer for the vote-taking of the polls at the Annual General Meeting.

Except Ms Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia and Mr Wang Xiaojun, Independent Non-Executive Directors, all Directors namely Mr Zhou Limin (Chairman) and Mr Jin Xuesheng, Executive Directors, Mr Liu Xudong, Mr Hua Chongzhi and Mr Mao Yijin, Non-Executive Directors, and Mr Luo Zhenbang, Independent Non-Executive Director attended the Annual General Meeting in person or by video conference.

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

As disclosed in the Company's announcement dated 17 June 2022, Ms Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia ("Ms Leung") would not offer herself for re-election at the Annual General Meeting due to her intention to leave more time to deal with her personal matters. Accordingly, Ms Leung retired as an Independent Non-Executive Director and ceased to be the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and member of both Audit Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting. Ms Leung has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters with respect to her retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and Stock Exchange.

The Board is identifying a suitable candidate with appropriate background and qualification for appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director and will fill the vacancy as soon as possible and within three months from the effective date of the retirement of Ms Leung in order to comply with the Listing Rules. Further announcement(s) will be made by the Company as and when appropriate.

Unless otherwise stated, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular dated 29 April 2022.

By order of the Board, Wong Cho Ching Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 June 2022

At the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors Mr Zhou Limin (*Chairman*) Mr Jin Xuesheng (*President*)

Non-Executive Directors Mr Liu Xudong Mr Hua Chongzhi Mr Mao Yijin Independent Non-Executive Directors Mr Luo Zhenbang Mr Wang Xiaojun