Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PCCW Limited 電訊盈科有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0008)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of PCCW Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. David Lawrence Herzog ("**Mr. Herzog**") resigned as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of each of the Nomination Committee, Remuneration Committee and Regulatory Compliance Committee of the Board with effect from 24 June 2022 due to his appointment as the lead independent director of DXC Technology ("**DXC**"), a company listed on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE: DXC). In connection with his appointment as lead independent director of DXC, Mr. Herzog is reducing his number of directorships in public companies other than DXC from three to two before he begins serving in his new position at DXC.

Mr. Herzog has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Herzog for his valuable contribution to the Company, and wishes him every success in his new role at DXC.

The Company will make a further announcement upon an appointment to the Nomination Committee in compliance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

> By order of the Board of PCCW Limited Cheung Hok Chee, Vanessa Group General Counsel and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:

Executive Directors Li Tzar Kai, Richard (Chairman) and Hui Hon Hing, Susanna (Acting Group Managing Director and Group Chief Financial Officer)

Non-Executive Directors

Tse Sze Wing, Edmund, GBS; Meng Shusen; Wang Fang and Wei Zhe, David

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Aman Mehta; Frances Waikwun Wong; Bryce Wayne Lee; Lars Eric Nils Rodert and David Christopher Chance