Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

SEM Holdings Limited 澳達控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9929)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors" and each a "Director") of SEM Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that, at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 24 June 2022 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the annual general meeting dated 22 April 2022 were put to vote by way of poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 2,000,000,000, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares in the Company entitling any Shareholder to attend but abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. There was no party who had stated his/her/its intention in the circular of the Company dated 22 April 2022 to vote against or abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and of the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2021.	1,500,012,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

	O1:	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
2.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Yu Chi Kwan as an executive Director.	1,500,012,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Wan Man Keung as a non-executive Director.	1,500,012,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Lau Ping Cheung Kaizer as an independent non-executive Director.	1,500,012,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(iv) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	1,500,012,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. Moore Stephens CPA Limited as auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	1,500,012,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the number of shares of the Company in issue on the date of passing this resolution.	1,500,012,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the number of shares of the Company in issue on the date of passing this resolution.	1,500,012,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company by adding the number of shares repurchased by the Company.	1,500,012,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions, all ordinary resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM.

All of the Directors, namely Mr. Woo Chu Fai, Mr. Wun Chi Wai, Mr. Yu Chi Kwan, Mr. Wan Man Keung, Mrs. Kan Wan Wai Yee Mavis, Mr. Lau Ping Cheung Kaizer, Dr. Sham Chung Ping Alain, *BBS* and Mr. May Tai Keung Nicholas attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means.

By Order of the Board SEM Holdings Limited Wan Man Keung

Chairman and Non-Executive Director

Hong Kong, 24 June 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Woo Chu Fai, Mr. Wun Chi Wai and Mr. Yu Chi Kwan as executive Directors; Mr. Wan Man Keung and Mrs. Kan Wan Wai Yee Mavis as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Lau Ping Cheung Kaizer, Dr. Sham Chung Ping Alain, BBS and Mr. May Tai Keung Nicholas as independent non-executive Directors.