Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MIE HOLDINGS CORPORATION

## MI能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1555)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON JUNE 24, 2022

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of MIE Holdings Corporation (the "Company") held on June 24, 2022, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated June 2, 2022 were taken by poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended December 31, 2021.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
2(a).	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Ruilin as an executive Director of the Company.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
2(b).	To re-elect Mr. Zhao Jiangwei as an executive Director of the Company.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
2(c).	To re-elect Mr. Mei Jianping as an independent non-executive Director of the Company.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
2(d).	To re-elect Mr. Guo Yanjun as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
2(e).	To re-elect Mr. Lam Wai Tong as an executive Director of the Company.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
2(f).	To re-elect Mr. Guan Hongjun as a non-executive Director of the Company.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)

	O., I'., D l I'	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
2(g).	To re-elect Ms. Gao Yan as a non-executive Director of the Company.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
2(h).	To re-elect Mr. Liu Ying Shun as an independent non-executive Director of the Company.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
2(i).	To re-elect Mr. Yeung Yat Chuen as an independent non-executive Director of the Company.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
2(j).	To re-elect Mr. Ai Min as an independent non-executive Director of the Company.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
2(k).	To authorize the board of directors to fix the respective directors' remuneration.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
3.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors and to authorize the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
4.	To give a general mandate to the directors to buyback shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company by the aggregate number of the shares bought back by the Company.	729,938,030 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)

## Notes:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 3,269,420,323 shares, the holders of which were entitled to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (c) There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (d) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.

- (e) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated June 2, 2022 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) The Company's branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.
- (g) The following directors of the Company attended the AGM, namely Mr. Zhang Ruilin, Mr. Lam Wai Tong and Mr. Yeung Yat Chuen. The other directors of the Company were unable to attend the AGM due to their other work commitments.

By Order of the Board
MIE Holdings Corporation
Mr. Zhang Ruilin
Chairman

Hong Kong, June 24, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) the executive directors namely Mr. Zhang Ruilin, Mr. Zhao Jiangwei and Mr. Lam Wai Tong; (2) the non-executive directors namely Mr. Guan Hongjun and Ms. Gao Yan; and (3) the independent non-executive directors namely Mr. Mei Jianping, Mr. Liu Ying Shun, Mr. Yeung Yat Chuen, Mr. Guo Yanjun and Mr. Ai Min.