Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA TRADITIONAL CHINESE MEDICINE HOLDINGS CO. LIMITED 中國中藥控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 570)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 JUNE 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that all of the resolutions proposed at the AGM held on 24 June 2022 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Traditional Chinese Medicine Holdings Co. Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that all of the resolutions proposed at the AGM held on 24 June 2022 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. Unless the context otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the circular of the Company dated 2 June 2022.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of counting the votes at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, there were a total of 5,035,801,852 Shares in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. To the best of the Directors' knowledge, information and belief, no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

The executive Directors, Mr. CHEN Yinglong, Mr. CHENG Xueren and Mr. YANG Wenming; the non-executive Directors, Mr. YANG Shanhua, Ms. LI Ru, Mr. YANG Binghua, Mr. WANG Kan and Mr. KUI Kaipin; and the independent non-executive Directors, Mr. XIE Rong, Mr. YU Tze Shan Hailson, Mr. QIN Ling and Mr. LI Weidong attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

		Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against	Total no. of votes cast
1.	repor	eccive and consider the audited financial statements, the t of the directors and the independent auditor's report of the pany for the year ended 31 December 2021.	3,306,504,569 (99.87%)	4,416,000 (0.13%)	3,310,920,569
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK7.36 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2021.		3,310,920,569 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	3,310,920,569
3.	(a)	(1) To re-elect Mr. CHEN Yinglong as a director of the Company.	3,139,958,739 (94.84%)	170,961,830 (5.16%)	3,310,920,569
		(2) To re-elect Mr. CHENG Xueren as a director of the Company.	3,255,754,938 (98.33%)	55,165,631 (1.67%)	3,310,920,569
		(3) To re-elect Mr. YANG Shanhua as a director of the Company.	3,126,233,933 (94.42%)	184,686,636 (5.58%)	3,310,920,569
		(4) To re-elect Mr. XIE Rong as a director of the Company.	3,219,909,126 (97.25%)	91,011,443 (2.75%)	3,310,920,569
	(b)	To authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix the directors' remuneration.	3,310,802,368 (99.99%)	20,201 (0.01%)	3,310,822,569
4.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the auditor of the Company and authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration.		3,310,920,569 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	3,310,920,569

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all of the resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

To ascertain the Shareholders' entitlement to the proposed final dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 1 July 2022 to Wednesday, 6 July 2022, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of Shares will be registered. The final dividend is expected to be payable on 29 July 2022 to the Shareholders on the register of members of the Company on 6 July 2022.

By Order of the Board China Traditional Chinese Medicine Holdings Co. Limited CHEN Yinglong Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises twelve Directors, of which Mr. CHEN Yinglong, Mr. CHENG Xueren and Mr. YANG Wenming are executive Directors; Mr. YANG Shanhua, Ms. LI Ru, Mr. YANG Binghua, Mr. WANG Kan and Mr. KUI Kaipin are non-executive Directors; and Mr. XIE Rong, Mr. YU Tze Shan Hailson, Mr. QIN Ling and Mr. LI Weidong are independent non-executive Directors.