Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Tibet Water Resources Ltd. 西藏水資源有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1115)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement of Tibet Water Resources Ltd. (the "Company") dated 23 June 2022 in relation to, among other things, the retirement of Mr. TANG Zeping, an independent non-executive director of the Company, upon conclusion of the Company's annual general meeting to be held on 30 June 2022 (the "Announcement"). Unless the context requires otherwise, terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meaning when used in this announcement.

The Board would like to provide the following further information regarding the charges brought by the Lhasa Municipal People's Procuratorate against Mr. TANG. The allegations are that Mr. TANG had, by taking advantage of his former offices as party secretary and chairman of Tibet Autonomous Region State-owned Asset Management Company* (西藏自治區國有資產經營公司), appropriated state-owned properties or otherwise illegally taken state-owned properties into his possession, and had sought benefits for the operations and investments by others and illegally received properties from others. To the best of the knowledge and information of the Company, such allegations are not related to the affairs of the Group.

Save as supplemented above, all other information in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board Tibet Water Resources Ltd. CHOW Wai Kit

Executive Director and Company Secretary

* for identification purpose only

Hong Kong, 24 June 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. YAN Qingjiang, Mr. CHOW Wai Kit and Mr. CHENG Gwan Sing, the non-executive Directors are Ms. JIANG Xiaohong, Mr. XIE Kun and Mr. WEI Zhe Ming and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. TANG Zeping, Mr. DAI Yang and Mr. LO Wai Hung.