Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Tiande Chemical Holdings Limited**

## 天德化工控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 609)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 JUNE 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on 24 June 2022.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Tiande Chemical Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed were duly passed by way of poll at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 24 June 2022.

The full text of all the resolutions is set out in the notice of AGM and the circular (the "Circular") of the Company, both dated 25 April 2022. Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## **POLL RESULTS**

The following resolutions were voted on by the Shareholders attending and voting at the AGM either in person or by proxy or by their duly authorised representatives by way of poll:

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider, and if thought fit, approve the audited financial statements and the reports of		
	the directors and the auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2021.	612,772,250 (99.999796%)	1,250 (0.000204%)
2	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.20 per Share	612,772,250	1,250
	for the year ended 31 December 2021.	(99.999796%)	(0.000204%)

3.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Liu Yang (劉楊先生) as an	612,704,250	69,250
	executive Director.	(99.988699%)	(0.011301%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Gao Baoyu (高寶玉先生) as	612,704,250	69,250
	an independent non-executive Director.	(99.988699%)	(0.011301%)
	(iii) To authorise the Board to fix the Directors'	612,772,000	1,500
	remuneration.	(99.999755%)	(0.000245%)
4.	To re-appoint BDO Limited as the auditor of the		
	Company for the year ending 31 December 2022	612,772,250	1,250
	and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.	(99.999796%)	(0.000204%)
5A.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue		
	Shares up to 20% of the number of Shares of the	612,300,250	473,250
	Company in issue as at the date of the AGM.	(99.922769%)	(0.077231%)
5B.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to		
	repurchase the Company's own Shares up to 10% of		
	the number of Shares of the Company in issue as at	612,772,250	1,250
	the date of the AGM.	(99.999796%)	(0.000204%)
5C.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to add		
	Shares repurchased to the general mandate to issue		
	additional Shares as mentioned in the resolution no.	612,300,000	473,500
	5C in the notice of AGM.	(99.922728%)	(0.077272%)

As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions set out above, all such resolutions were duly passed.

The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on all the proposed resolutions at the AGM was 856,570,000 Shares, which represents the total number of issued Shares as at the date of the AGM.

There was no Share entitling the Shareholder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any proposed resolutions or abstain from voting at the AGM.

Shareholders or their proxies holding 612,773,500 Shares with voting rights, representing approximately 71.54% of the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote, were present and constituted a quorum of the AGM in accordance with the Articles.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

All Directors, namely Mr. Liu Yang, Mr. Wang Zijiang, Mr. Chen Xiaohua, Mr. Gao Baoyu, Mr. Leung Kam Wan and Mr. Liu Chenguang attended the AGM, either in person or by means of electronic facilities.

By order of the Board **Tiande Chemical Holdings Limited Liu Yang** *Chairman* 

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Liu Yang, Mr. Wang Zijiang and Mr. Chen Xiaohua; whilst the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Gao Baoyu, Mr. Leung Kam Wan and Mr. Liu Chenguang.