Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MIKO INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

米格國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1247)

(1) POLL RESULTS OF THE 2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 JUNE 2022; AND (2) RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

POLL RESULTS

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and notice (the "Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Miko International Holdings Limited (the "Company") both dated 26 April 2022. Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Notice.

At the AGM held on 28 June 2022, the voting of all resolutions had been taken by poll. The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of the Company announces that save and except for the resolution numbered 3 (regarding the re-election of Mr. Wu Shiming as an independent non-executive Director), all resolutions were duly passed by shareholders of the Company. The poll results were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of votes cast (% of votes cast)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company (the " Directors ") and the auditors of the Company (the " Auditors ") for the year ended 31 December 2021.	35,581,269 (99.99%)	5,000 (0.01%)
2.	To re-elect Ms. Ding Lizhen as an executive Director.	35,581,269 (99.99%)	5,000 (0.01%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Wu Shiming as an independent non-executive Director.	2,418,400 (6.80%)	33,167,869 (93.20%)

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of votes cast (% of votes cast)	
		For	Against
4.	To authorise the board of Directors of the Company (the "Board") to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	35,581,269 (99.99%)	5,000 (0.01%)
5.	To re-appoint HLB Hodgson Impey Cheng Limited as the Auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	35,581,269 (99.99%)	5,000 (0.01%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to buy back the Company's shares.	35,581,269 (99.99%)	5,000 (0.01%)
7.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with the Company's shares.	35,581,269 (99.99%)	5,000 (0.01%)
8.	To extend the general mandate under resolution No. 7 by adding the amount representing the total number of shares bought back pursuant to the general mandate granted under resolution No. 6.	35,581,269 (99.99%)	5,000 (0.01%)

Note: Please refer to the Circular and the Notice for the full text of the above resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 141,696,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against resolutions proposed at the AGM.

There was no restriction on any shareholders to vote only against any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules, nor were there any shares of holders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the purpose of the vote-taking at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the proposed resolutions numbered 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company. As less than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the proposed resolution numbered 3, such resolution was not duly passed as ordinary resolution of the Company.

Directors of the Company namely Mr. Ding Peiji, Ms. Ding Lizhen, Mr. Ding Peiyuan, Mr. Hung Cho Sing and Mr. Chan Wai Wong attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

As indicated above, the resolution numbered 3 regarding the re-election of Mr. Wu Shiming ("Mr. Wu") as an independent non-executive Director was not passed at the AGM since there was not a majority of votes cast for such resolution. Accordingly, Mr. Wu has retired as an independent non-executive Director with effect from 28 June 2022.

Following his retirement as an independent non-executive Director, Mr. Wu ceased to be the chairman of the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee") and a member of each of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee.

Rule 3.10(1) of the Listing Rules requires the Company must have at least three independent non-executive Directors. Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules requires that the audit committee of the Company must comprise a minimum of three members. Rule 3.27A of the Listing Rules provides that the nomination committee of the Company must be chaired by the chairman of the Board or an independent non-executive Director and comprising a majority of independent non-executive Directors

The Company will not be able to comply with the requirements under Rules 3.10(1), 3.21 and 3.27A of the Listing Rules as set out above. The Board will make its best endeavours to identify suitable candidate(s) to fill the vacancy(ies) as soon as possible and within three months from the date of this announcement as provided in Rules 3.11 and 3.23 of the Listing Rules to meet the requirements under the Listing Rules.

The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate in relation to any future appointment of new independent non-executive Director and committee members in accordance with the requirements of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board

Miko International Holdings Limited

Ding Peiji

Chairman

Quanzhou, Fujian Province, China 28 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Ding Peiji, Mr. Ding Peiyuan and Ms. Ding Lizhen and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Hung Cho Sing, Mr. Chan Wai Wong and Mr. Wu Shiming.