Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 00893)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 JUNE 2022

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM, all the Resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular of China Vanadium Titano-Magnetite Mining Company Limited (the "**Company**") and the notice of annual general meeting dated 22 April 2022 (the "**Notice**").

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 29 June 2022 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice (the "**Resolutions**") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll. All Directors of the Company attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

Ordinary resolutions		No. of votes (approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2021, the report of the directors of the Company and the independent auditor's report of the Company.	1,210,509,904 100.00%	0 0.00%

Ordinary resolutions		No. of votes (approximate %)	
		For	Against
2.	To re-elect Mr. Wang Hu as an executive director of the Company (" Director ").	1,210,509,904 100.00%	$\begin{array}{c} 0 \\ 0.00\% \end{array}$
3.	To re-elect Mr. Hao Xiemin as an executive director Director.	1,210,509,904 100.00%	0 0.00%
4.	To re-elect Mr. Wu Wen as an independent non- executive Director.	1,210,509,904 100.00%	0 0.00%
5.	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration for the year ending 31 December 2022.	1,210,509,904 100.00%	0 0.00%
6.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.	1,210,509,904 100.00%	0 0.00%
7.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with the Company's additional shares as set out in resolution no. 7 of the Notice.	1,210,509,904 100.00%	0 0.00%
8.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to repurchase the Company's shares as set out in resolution no. 8 of the Notice.	1,210,509,904 100.00%	0 0.00%
9.	To extend the general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with such number of additional shares as may be repurchased by the Company as set out in the resolution no. 9 of the Notice.	1,210,509,904 100.00%	0 0.00%

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Resolutions, all of the Resolutions were duly passed by way of poll as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 2,249,015,410 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

By order of the Board China Vanadium Titano-Magnetite Mining Company Limited Teh Wing Kwan Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Teh Wing Kwan (Chairman) as non-executive Director; Mr. Jiang Zhong Ping (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Hao Xiemin (Financial Controller) and Mr. Wang Hu as executive Directors; Mr. Yu Haizong, Mr. Liu Yi and Mr. Wu Wen as independent non-executive Directors.

Website: www.chinavtmmining.com