Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



招商銀行股份有限公司

CHINA MERCHANTS BANK CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(H Share Stock Code: 03968)

(Preference Share Stock Code: 04614)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of Directors ("Board") of China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd. are set out below:

Non-executive Directors

Miao Jianmin (Chairman)
Fu Gangfeng (Vice Chairman)
Zhou Song
Hong Xiaoyuan
Zhang Jian
Su Min

Executive Director

Wang Liang (President, Chief Financial Officer and Secretary of the Board of Directors)

Independent Non-executive Directors

Wong See Hong Li Menggang Liu Qiao Tian Hongqi Li Chaoxian Shi Yongdong There are 6 special committees under the Board of Directors. The table below provides information of these Committees on which each Board member serves:

Board Committee Director	Strategy Committee	Nomination Committee	Remuneration and Appraisal Committee	Risk and Capital Management Committee	Audit Committee	Related Party Transactions Management and Consumer Rights Protection Committee
Non-executive Directors						
Miao Jianmin	С	M				
Fu Gangfeng	M					
Zhou Song	M				M	
Hong Xiaoyuan			M	С		
Zhang Jian				M		
Su Min						M
Executive Director				<u>'</u>	,	
Wang Liang	M	M		M		
Independent Non- executive Directors						
Wong See Hong		С			M	M
Li Menggang		M	С		M	
Liu Qiao		M	M	M		
Tian Hongqi					С	M
Li Chaoxian	M		M			С
Shi Yongdong				M	M	

Notes:

- (1) C Chairman of the relevant Board Committee
- (2) M Member of the relevant Board Committee
- (3) The formal assumptions of office of Mr. Hu Jianhua, Mr. Sun Yunfei, Mr. Chen Dong and Mr. Li Delin are subject to the approval of their qualifications as directorship by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission. Upon the formal assumption of office, Mr. Hu Jianhua will serve as a member of the Strategy Committee; Mr. Sun Yunfei will serve as a member of the Audit Committee; Mr. Chen Dong will serve as a member of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee and the Risk and Capital Management Committee; Mr. Li Delin will serve as a member of the Related Party Transactions Management and Consumer Rights Protection Committee.