Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Hailan Holdings Limited

## 海藍控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 2278)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 JUNE 2022

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Hailan Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 30 June 2022, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 13 May 2022 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the circular of the Company dated 13 May 2022 (the "Circular").

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

	Ordinary Decolutions	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the Directors and auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2021.	225,000,000 (100)%	0 (0)%
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Chen Xiang as an executive Director.	225,000,000 (100)%	0 (0)%
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Jia Bin as an executive Director.	225,000,000 (100)%	0 (0)%
	(c) To appoint Mr. Li Yong as an independent non- executive Director.	225,000,000 (100)%	0 (0)%
	(d) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	225,000,000 (100)%	0 (0)%

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
3.	To re-appoint Mazars CPA Limited as auditor of the Company and to authorize the Board to fix its remuneration.	225,000,000 (100)%	$0 \\ (0)\%$
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued Shares as at the date of passing of this resolution.	225,000,000 (100)%	0 (0)%
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued Shares as at the date of passing of this resolution.	225,000,000 (100)%	0 (0)%
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares in the capital of the Company under the ordinary resolution no. 4 by the aggregate number of the Shares repurchased by the Company pursuant to the ordinary resolution no. 5.	225,000,000 (100)%	0 (0)%

Notes:

- (a) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 300,000,000 Shares, being the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (b) There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.
- (c) No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (d) None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (e) The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.
- (f) Please refer to the notice of the AGM dated 13 May 2022 for the full text of the above resolutions.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

All of the Directors attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means.

By order of the Board Hailan Holdings Limited Chairperson Zhou Li

The PRC, 30 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Zhou Li, Ms. Fan Wenyi, Mr. Chen Xiang and Mr. Jia Bin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Yong, Dr. Zhao Guoqing and Prof. Fan Conglai.