Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



New Hope Service Holdings Limited 新希望服務控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 3658)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of New Hope Service Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 10 May 2022 in relation to the discloseable and continuing connected transaction and the announcement of the Company dated 2 June 2022 in relation to the delay in despatch of circular (collectively, the "Announcements"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Framework Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iv) other information as required under the Listing Rules; and (v) a notice convening the EGM will be postponed to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 June 2022.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be further postponed to a date on or before 30 July 2022.

By Order of the Board
New Hope Service Holdings Limited
Zhang Minggui
Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Wu Min and Ms. Chen Jing as executive Directors, Mr. Zhang Minggui (chairman of the Board), Mr. Jiang Mengjun, Mr. Dong Li and Ms. Huang Kun as non-executive Directors and Mr. Cao Qilin, Mr. Kong Chi Mo and Mr. Li Zhengguo as independent non-executive Directors.