Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.* 天津天保能源股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1671)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.* (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") hereby announces that due to his health conditions, Mr. Han Xiaoping (韓曉平先生) ("**Mr. Han**") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director of the Company, chairman of the remuneration committee and member of the nomination committee with effect upon the approval of the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") of the appointment of a new independent non-executive Director. Mr. Han would continue to perform his duties as an independent non-executive Director, chairman of the remuneration committee and member of the nomination committee states as an independent non-executive Director.

Mr. Han has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), and there is no existing or pending litigation or claim by him against the Group. The resignation of Mr. Han will not affect the operation of the Group and/or the Board.

The Company is in the process of identifying suitable candidates to fill in the positions of the independent non-executive Director, chairman of the remuneration committee and member of the nomination committee. The Company will continue to comply with the relevant Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange regarding the composition of the Board and its committees. Further announcement will be made by the Company in relation to such appointments as and when appropriate.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Han for his invaluable contributions to the Group during his tenure of service.

By order of the Board Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.* Zhou Shanzhong Chairman

Tianjin, the People's Republic of China, July 8, 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Shanzhong, Mr. Wang Geng, Mr. Mao Yongming and Mr. Yao Shen as executive Directors; Mr. Wang Xiaotong and Ms. Dong Guangpei as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Chan Wai Dune, Mr. Han Xiaoping and Ms. Yang Ying as independent non-executive Director.

* For identification purpose only