Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JBB BUILDERS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1903)

MAJOR TRANSACTION GRANT OF WAIVER FROM STRICT COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 14.41(A) OF THE LISTING RULES

Reference is made to the announcement of JBB Builders International Limited (the "**Company**") dated 22 June 2022 in respect of the major transaction in relation to the conditional agreement to settle the Outstanding Contract Sum in the total sum of approximately RM59.0 million owed to JBB Builders and payable by Bukit Pelali pursuant to the Settlement Transactions (the "Announcement"). Terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used herein.

Pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, a circular containing, among other things, further details of the Settlement Transactions shall be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after publication of the Announcement. As more time is required to finalise the information to be included in the circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules.

On 15 July 2022, the Stock Exchange has granted the waiver to the Company on the condition that the Company will despatch the circular on or before 19 July 2022 and disclose the waiver by way of an announcement. The Stock Exchange may withdraw or change the waiver if the Company's situation changes.

By order of the Board JBB Builders International Limited Dato' Ng Say Piyu Chairman and executive Director

15 July 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dato' Ng Say Piyu, Mr. Lam Fung Eng and Mr. Ng Chong Boon, as executive Directors, Datin Ngooi Leng Swee as non-executive Director, Mr. Tai Lam Shin, Mr. Chan Tsun Choi, Arnold and Ms. Chan Pui Kwan as independent non-executive Directors.