CHINA NEW ECONOMY FUND LIMITED

中國新經濟投資有限公司

(an exempted company incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 80)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of Directors ("Board") of China New Economy Fund Limited are set out below.

Executive Directors

Mr. Gu Xu (Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Chan Cheong Yee

Non-executive Directors

Mr. Huang Bin (Co-Chairman)

Mr. Choi Chit Sze Jackson (Co-Chairman)

Mr. Choi Koon Ming

Mr. Wang Dingben

Mr. Chow Yeung Tuen Richard

Ms. Xiao Ruimei

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Chong Ching Hoi

Mr. Leung Wai Lim

Mr. Sun Boquan

Mr. Tong Yun Lung

There are three Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves:

Board Committee Director	Audit Committee	Remuneration Committee	Nomination Committee
Mr. Chong Ching Hoi	Chairman	Chairman	Member
Mr. Leung Wai Lim	Member	Member	Chairman
Mr. Sun Boquan	Member	Member	Member
Mr. Tong Yun Lung	Member	Member	Member

Hong Kong, 18 July 2022