Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TAN CHONG INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

陳唱國際有限公司 (incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 693)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Tan Chong International Limited (the "Company") dated 29 June 2022 in relation to the acquisition of remaining interest in Ethoz Group Ltd. (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, details about the Transaction required under the Listing Rules, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 21 July 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalize and complete the information for inclusion in the Circular, including, among other things, the accountants' report of the Ethoz Group and the statements regarding the sufficiency of working capital and indebtedness of the Group, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules (the "Waiver"). Further announcement will be made by the Company in respect of the application for the Waiver and the expected date of despatch of the Circular.

By order of the board of Directors

Tan Chong International Limited

Teo Siok Ghee

Liew Daphnie Pingyen

Joint Company Secretaries

Hong Kong, 21 July 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Tan Eng Soon, Mr. Glenn Tan Chun Hong, Mr. Tan Kheng Leong and Mdm. Sng Chiew Huat. The non-executive Director is Mr. Joseph Ong Yong Loke. The independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ng Kim Tuck, Mr. Azman Bin Badrillah, Mr. Prechaya Ebrahim, Mr. Teo Ek Kee and Mr. Charles Tseng Chia Chun.