Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING THE RESOLUTION PASSED AT THE THIRD MEETING OF THE TWELFTH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Notice of the third meeting of the Twelfth Session of the Board of Directors of China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**" or "**China Merchants Bank**") was issued by e-mail on 20 July 2022. The meeting was held by way of remote video and telephone conference on 22 July 2022. Chairman Miao Jianmin presided over the meeting. 13 out of 13 eligible Directors of the Company attended the meeting. 9 Supervisors of the Company were present at the meeting. The convening of the meeting was in compliance with the relevant provisions of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd., etc.

The "Resolution regarding the Withdrawal of the Application for the Opening of China Merchants T-Bank" was considered and approved at the meeting, agreeing to withdraw the application for the opening of China Merchants T-Bank Co., Ltd. (under preparation) and terminate the preparatory work, authorize the senior management of China Merchants Bank and agree on senior management delegating relevant persons to handle all the matters related to the withdrawal of the application for the opening of China Merchants T-Bank Co., Ltd. (under preparation) in accordance with laws and regulations.

Voted in favour : 13 votes Voted against : 0 vote Abstained from voting : 0 vote

The Board of Directors of China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd.

22 July 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Director of the Company is Wang Liang; the Non-executive Directors of the Company are Miao Jianmin, Fu Gangfeng, Zhou Song, Hong Xiaoyuan, Zhang Jian and Su Min; and the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company are Wong See Hong, Li Menggang, Liu Qiao, Tian Hongqi, Li Chaoxian and Shi Yongdong.