Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## New Century Group Hong Kong Limited 新世紀集團香港有限公司<sup>\*</sup>

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 234)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT TO THE CIRCULAR OF THE COMPANY DATED 26 JULY 2022

Reference is made to the circular of New Century Group Hong Kong Limited (the "Company") dated 26 July 2022 (the "Circular") in relation to proposals for re-election of retiring directors, general mandates to issue shares and repurchase shares, amendments to the existing bye-laws and adoption of the new bye-laws and notice of annual general meeting (the "Notice of AGM"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise defined herein.

Pursuant to code provision B.2.4(a) of Part 2 of the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules, the Company would like to provide supplemental information in relation to the length of tenure of the existing independent non-executive Directors of the Company, who have all been serving as independent non-executive Directors for more than nine years as at the Latest Practicable Date as follows:

## **Independent Non-executive Directors**

Mr. Cheung Chun Kwok Mr. Kwan Kai Kin, Kenneth Mr. Ho Yau Ming Length of tenure

More than 10 years More than 19 years More than 19 years

Saved as disclosed above, the Board confirms that all the other information in the Circular and the Notice of AGM remain unchanged. This announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Circular and the Notice of AGM.

On behalf of the Board

Ng Wee Keat

Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 July 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ng Wee Keat (Chairman), Ms. Sio Ion Kuan (Deputy Chairman), Ms. Ng Siew Lang, Linda (Chief Operating Officer), Ms. Lilian Ng and Ms. Chen Ka Chee as executive directors and Mr. Cheung Chun Kwok, Mr. Kwan Kai Kin, Kenneth and Mr. Ho Yau Ming as independent non-executive directors.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only