Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



邁博藥業 Mabpharm Limited 迈博药业有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2181)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT APPROVAL OF CLINICAL TRIAL APPLICATION OF CMAB015 BY THE NATIONAL MEDICAL PRODUCTS ADMINISTRATION OF CHINA

This announcement is made by Mabpharm Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis to inform the shareholders and potential investors of the Company about the latest business updates of the Group.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce that the National Medical Products Administration of China (the "NMPA") has approved the clinical trial application of CMAB015 for the treatment of psoriasis and ankylosing spondylitis.

CMAB015 (**Secukinumab**) is a biosimilar candidate for secukinumab. It is expected that CMAB015 may be approved by the NMPA for marketing in the fourth quarter of 2025. CMAB015 targets interleukin 17A (IL-17A) for treating psoriasis and ankylosing spondylitis. Secukinumab is currently the most effective curer for psoriasis, which offers significant efficacy and guarantees a more stable condition after drug withdrawal compared with the peers.

Cautionary statement required by Rule 18A.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited: The Company cannot guarantee that the Group will be able to obtain approval, develop or ultimately market, CMAB015 successfully. Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise due care when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Mabpharm Limited

Jiao Shuge

Chairman

Hong Kong, July 27, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Dr. Wang Hao, Mr. Tao Jing, Mr. Li Yunfeng, and Dr. Li Jing as executive Directors; Mr. Jiao Shuge and Mr. Guo Jianjun as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Guo Liangzhong, Dr. Zhang Yanyun and Mr. Leung, Louis Ho Ming as independent non-executive Directors.