Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.* 天津天保能源股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1671)

POLL RESULTS OF THE SECOND EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING IN 2022 HELD ON JULY 28, 2022; ELECTION OF SUPERVISOR; AND APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY BOARD

Reference is made to the notice of the second extraordinary general meeting in 2022 (the "EGM") and the circular of Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") dated July 6, 2022 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

I. CONVENING AND ATTENDANCE OF THE EGM

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that the EGM was held at 10 a.m. on Thursday, July 28, 2022 at the meeting room, 3/F, No. 35 Haibinba Road, Tianjin Port Free Trade Zone, Tianjin City, the PRC.

As at the date of the EGM, the issued shares of the Company, i.e. the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend the EGM and vote on the resolution proposed at the meeting was 159,920,907 Shares.

To the best knowledge, information and belief of the Board after having made all reasonable enquiries, there were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions at the EGM, and there were no Shares entitling the holders to attend the EGM and vote only against the resolution proposed at the meeting. No party had indicated his or her intention in the Circular to vote against any of the resolutions proposed at the EGM or abstain from voting.

Shareholders or their proxies who hold a total of 115,600,907 voting shares of the Company, representing approximately 72.29% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the EGM, attended the EGM. The EGM was legally and validly convened in compliance with the requirements of the PRC Company Law, relevant PRC laws and regulations, the Listing Rules and the Articles of Association. The EGM was chaired by Mr. Zhou Shanzhong, the chairman of the Board. The voting at the EGM was taken by way of poll. All members of the Board attended the EGM.

II. POLL RESULTS

The poll results in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolution ^(Note)		Number of votes and percentage of total number of votes		
		For	Against	Abstain
1.	To consider and approve the election of Mr. Li Yingjie as a Shareholder Representative Supervisor of the second session of the Supervisory Board.	115,600,907 (100%)	0 (0%)	0 (0%)

Note: Please refer to the Circular for the full texts of the resolution.

As the above ordinary resolution was approved by more than half of the votes cast, the resolution was duly passed.

In compliance with the requirements of the Listing Rules, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share Registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-counting at the EGM and performed calculations to obtain the above poll results based on the completed and signed poll voting forms collected by the Company. Ms. Jiao Dongxu, being a Supervisor of the Company, also participated in scrutineering.

III. ELECTION OF SUPERVISOR

The Board is pleased to announce that, as approved by the Shareholders at the EGM, Mr. Li Yingjie ("Mr. Li") has been appointed as a Shareholder Representative Supervisor of the Company with effect from July 28, 2022. In the meanwhile, the resignation of Mr. Peng Chong ("Mr. Peng") also took effect at the conclusion of the EGM.

Mr. Peng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, the Supervisory Board or the Company, there are no matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and there is no existing or pending litigation or claim by him against the Group. The resignation of Mr. Peng will not affect the operation of the Group, the Board and/or the Supervisory Board. The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Peng for his contributions to the Group during his term of service.

For the biographical details of Mr. Li, please refer to the Circular. The term of office of Mr. Li will commence from the date of approval by the Shareholders at the EGM to the termination of the second session of the Supervisory Board, and Mr. Li will enter into a service agreement with the Company. Pursuant to the remuneration plan for Supervisors for the year 2022 of the Company, Shareholder Representative Supervisors shall not receive any remuneration from the Company. Accordingly, Mr. Li will not receive any remuneration from the Company.

Mr. Li has confirmed that, save as disclosed in the Circular and as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, there is no information in relation to him which is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules, nor are there other matters in relation to his appointment that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

IV. APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY BOARD

The Board is pleased to further announce that, on July 28, 2022, the Supervisory Board held a meeting and Mr. Li, a Shareholder Representative Supervisor, has been appointed as the chairman of the Supervisory Board, until the expiration of the term of the second session of the Supervisory Board.

By Order of the Board

Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.*

Zhou Shanzhong

Chairman

Tianjin, the People's Republic of China, July 28, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Shanzhong, Mr. Wang Geng, Mr. Mao Yongming and Mr. Yao Shen as executive Directors; Mr. Wang Xiaotong and Ms. Dong Guangpei as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Chan Wai Dune and Ms. Yang Ying as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only