Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



四川成渝高速公路股份有限公司 Sichuan Expressway Company Limited*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00107)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Sichuan Expressway Company Limited* (the "Company") dated 30 June 2022 in relation to the discloseable transaction and connected transaction in respect of the Equity Transfer Agreement (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Equity Transfer Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the recommendations of the Independent Board Committee in respect of the Equity Transfer Agreement; (iii) the advice of the Independent Financial Adviser in respect of the Equity Transfer Agreement; and (iv) a notice convening the EGM (the "Circular") will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 29 July 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or before 15 August 2022.

By order of the Board
Sichuan Expressway Company Limited*
Yao Jiancheng
Joint Company Secretary

Chengdu, Sichuan Province, the PRC 29 July 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gan Yongyi (Chairman), Mr. Li Wenhu (Vice Chairman), Madam Ma Yonghan, Mr. You Zhiming and Mr. He Zhuqing as executive Directors, Mr. Liu Changsong (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Li Chengyong as non-executive Directors, Mr. Yu Haizong, Madam Liu Lina, Mr. Yan Qixiang and Madam Bu Danlu as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only