Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

| Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer | |
|---|--|
| Issuer name | Xinyi Solar Holdings Limited |
| Stock code | 00968 |
| Multi-counter stock code and currency | Not applicable |
| Other related stock code(s) and name(s) | Not applicable |
| Title of announcement | Interim dividend for the six months ended 30 June 2022 |
| Announcement date | 01 August 2022 |
| Status | New announcement |
| Information relating to the dividend | |
| Dividend type | Interim (Semi-annual) |
| Dividend nature | Ordinary |
| For the financial year end | 31 December 2022 |
| Reporting period end for the dividend declared | 30 June 2022 |
| Dividend declared | HKD 0.1 per share |
| Date of shareholders' approval | Not applicable |
| Information relating to Hong Kong share register | |
| Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid | HKD 0.1 per share |
| Exchange rate | HKD 1 : HKD 1 |
| Ex-dividend date | 11 August 2022 |
| Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend | 12 August 2022 16:30 |
| Book close period | From 15 August 2022 to 17 August 2022 |
| Record date | 17 August 2022 |
| Payment date | 06 September 2022 |
| Share registrar and its address | Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited |
| | Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor |
| | Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East |
| | Wanchai |
| | Hong Kong |
| Information relating to withholding tax | |
| Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared | Not applicable |

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

| Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer | |
|---|--|
| Not applicable | |
| Other information | |
| Not applicable | |
| | |

Directors of the issuer

As of the date of this announcement, the four executive directors are Dr. LEE Yin Yee, B.B.S. (Chairman), Mr. LEE Yau Ching, Mr. LI Man Yin and Mr. CHEN Xi, two non-executive directors are Tan Sri Datuk TUNG Ching Sai P.S.M, D.M.S.M, J.P. and Mr. LEE Shing Put, B.B.S., and three independent non-executive directors are Mr. LO Wan Sing, Vincent, Mr. KAN E-ting, Martin and Ms. LEONG Chong Peng.

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1