Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Yee Hop Holdings Limited

### 義合控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1662)

# RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND WITHDRAWAL OF ORDINARY RESOLUTION NUMBERED 2(b) AT THE 2022 AGM

#### RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Yee Hop Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Xu JunMin ("Mr. Xu") has tendered resignation as an Executive Director of the Company with effect from 31 July 2022 in pursuit of his personal career development.

Mr. Xu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he has no claims against the Company whether by way of fees, compensation, remuneration, severance payments, pensions, expenses or any other sum for loss of office. Both Mr. Xu and the Board are not aware of any matter in relation to Mr. Xu's resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Xu for his valuable efforts and contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

### WITHDRAWAL OF ORDINARY RESOLUTION NUMBERED 2(b) AT THE 2022 AGM

Reference is made to the notice of 2022 annual general meeting of the Company dated 22 July 2022 (the "AGM Notice"), the circular of the Company dated 22 July 2022 (the "AGM Circular") and the form of proxy (the "Proxy Form") for the 2022 annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 22 August 2022 (the "2022 AGM"). Due to the resignation of Mr. Xu, the ordinary resolution numbered 2(b) in respect of the re-election of Mr. Xu as an Executive Director of the Company as set out in the AGM Notice, the AGM Circular and the Proxy Form is no longer applicable, and will not be put forward to the shareholders of the Company for consideration and approval at the 2022 AGM.

Save for the abovementioned change, all information and contents as set out in the AGM Notice, the AGM Circular and the Proxy Form will remain unchanged. The Proxy Form shall remain valid except that no vote will be conducted or counted for the ordinary resolution numbered 2(b).

By Order of the Board of
Yee Hop Holdings Limited
Jim Yin Kwan Jackin
Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 1 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are, Mr. Chui Mo Ming, Mr. Leung Hung Kwong Derrick, Mr. Jim Yin Kwan Jackin and Mr. Yan Chi Tat; the Non-executive Director is Mr. Wang Jian; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Lee Luk Shiu, Mr. Yu Hon Kwan and Mr. Wong Chi Keung Johnny.