Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01265)

POLL RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 1 AUGUST 2022 AND

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS, AND COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEES

Reference is made to the notice (the "EGM Notice") of the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of Tianjin Jinran Public Utilities Company Limited (the "Company") dated 16 June 2022 and the circular of the Company dated 5 July 2022 (the "Circular") with respect to the proposed change of directors and supervisor and proposed amendments to the articles of association.

Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

At the EGM held at Floor 9, Gangao Tower, No. 18 Zhengzhou Road, Heping District, Tianjin, the PRC on 1 August 2022 (Monday) at 2:00 p.m., poll voting was adopted for the resolutions set out in the EGM Notice (the "**Resolutions**") as required by the Listing Rules. The Board is pleased to announce that the Resolutions were approved by the Shareholders at the EGM and the poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

| ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS | | | Number of votes (approximate %) | | | Total votes |
|----------------------|---|-------------------|---------------------------------|-----------|-----------|---------------|
| | | | For | Against | Abstain | |
| 1. | To appoint Mr. Chen Tao as an executive Director | | 1,339,247,800 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) | 1,339,247,800 |
| 2. | To appoint each of the following candidates as a non-executive Director (each to be considered as a separate resolution): | | | | | |
| | (a) | Ms. Wu Fang | 1,339,247,800 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) | 1,339,247,800 |
| | (b) | Ms. Guan Na | 1,339,247,800 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) | 1,339,247,800 |
| | (c) | Mr. Zhang Jinghan | 1,339,247,800 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) | 1,339,247,800 |
| 3. | To appoint Mr. Xu Peng as a shareholders' representative Supervisor | | 1,339,247,800 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) | 1,339,247,800 |

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary Resolutions, they were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

| | SPECIAL RESOLUTION | Number of votes (approximate %) | | | Total votes |
|----|--|---------------------------------|-----------|-----------|---------------|
| | | For | Against | Abstain | |
| 4. | To approve the proposed amendments to the Articles | 1,339,247,800 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) | 1,339,247,800 |

As more than two-thirds of the votes were cast in favour of the above special Resolution, it was duly passed as a special resolution of the Company.

Notes:

- (a) Please refer to the EGM Notice for the full text of the Resolutions.
- (b) The total number of Shares in issue as at the date of the EGM: 1,839,307,800 Shares, being the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on a Resolution at the EGM.
- (c) There were no restrictions on the Shareholders to cast any votes on any of the Resolutions proposed at the EGM. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any Resolution at the EGM.
- (d) The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of a Resolution at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules: Nil.
- (e) No Shareholder had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any Resolution at the EGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H share registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the poll voting at the EGM.

Mr. Zhao Wei, Ms. Tang Jie, Mr. Sun Liangchuan, Mr. Zhang Ying Hua and Mr. Guo Jia Li attended the EGM.

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN OF BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AND COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Company is pleased to announce that the appointment of (1) Mr. Chen Tao (陳濤) as an executive Director, (2) Ms. Wu Fang (吳芳), Ms. Guan Na (關娜) and Mr. Zhang Jinghan (張鏡涵) as non-executive Directors, and (3) Mr. Xu Peng (徐鵬) as a shareholders' representative Supervisor, have become effective on 1 August 2022 upon conclusion of the EGM, at which their appointments have been approved.

The Company is also pleased to announce that, with effect on 1 August 2022, (1) Mr. Chen Tao has been appointed as the chairman of the Board and the chairman of the nomination committee of the Company; (2) Ms. Wu Fang has been appointed as a member of the remuneration committee of the Company; and (3) Mr. Xu Peng has been appointed as the chairman of the board of Supervisors.

For biographies of the new Directors and Supervisor, please refer to the Circular. Save as disclosed in the Circular, the Company is not aware of any other matters in relation to their appointment that need to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules, or that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

Upon conclusion of the EGM, the following resignations have become effective: (1) Mr. Zhao Wei (趙維) as the chairman of the Board, an executive Director, and the chairman of the nomination committee of the Company; (2) each of Mr. Zhao Heng Hai (趙恒海), Mr. Hou Shuang Jiang (侯雙江) and Ms. Hou Yuling (侯玉玲) as a non-executive Director (Mr. Hou Shuang Jiang also resigned as a member of the remuneration committee of the Company); and (3) Mr. Sun Guoqing (孫國慶) as the shareholders' representative Supervisor. Each of them has respectively confirmed that he or she has no disagreement with the Board and the Company, and there are no matters relating to his or her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or the Stock Exchange. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to each of them for their contribution to the Company during their term of office.

By order of the Board **Tianjin Jinran Public Utilities Company Limited Chen Tao**

Chairman of the Board

Tianjin, PRC, 1 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement and following the conclusion of the EGM, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Tao (Chairman of the Board), Ms. Tang Jie and Mr. Sun Liangchuan, three non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Wu Fang, Ms. Guan Na and Mr. Zhang Jinghan, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Ying Hua, Mr. Yu Jian Jun and Mr. Guo Jia Li.