Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **ASCENTAGE PHARMA GROUP INTERNATIONAL**

亞盛醫藥集團

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 6855)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO (1) CHANGE OF PRINCIPAL PLACE OF BUSINESS IN HONG KONG AND (2) CHANGE OF ADDRESS OF HONG KONG BRANCH SHARE REGISTRAR AND TRANSFER OFFICE

Reference is made to the announcement of Ascentage Pharma Group International (the "**Company**") dated July 29, 2022 in relation to (1) change of principal place of business in Hong Kong and (2) change of address of Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board wishes to clarify that, due to an inadvertent error, the first paragraph of the English version of the Announcement should read as follows (with the corrections underlined for ease of reference):

## (1) CHANGE OF PRINCIPAL PLACE OF BUSINESS IN HONG KONG

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of <u>Ascentage Pharma Group International</u> (the "**Company**") announces that with effect from August 1, 2022, the principal place of business in Hong Kong of the Company will be changed to:

## Unit B, 17/F., United Centre, 95 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong

Save for the aforesaid, all the information in the Announcement remains true and accurate.

By order of the Board Ascentage Pharma Group International Dr. Yang Dajun Chairman and Executive Director

Suzhou, People's Republic of China, August 1, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Yang Dajun as Chairman and executive Director, Dr. Wang Shaomeng and Dr. Lu Simon Dazhong as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Ye Changqing, Dr. Yin Zheng, Mr. Ren Wei and Dr. David Sidransky as independent non-executive Directors.