Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光大銀行股份有限公司

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6818)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE APPROVAL OF APPOINTMENT QUALIFICATION OF MR. ZHANG XUYANG AS THE SECRETARY TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

This announcement is made by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**") in accordance with Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 27 May 2022 in relation to the appointment of Mr. Zhang Xuyang as the joint company secretary of the Company as considered and approved by the board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company. On the same date, the appointment of Mr. Zhang Xuyang as the secretary to the Board of the Company was also considered and approved by the Board.

The Company has recently received the "Approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission of Appointment Qualification of Zhang Xuyang of China Everbright Bank (《中國銀保 監會關於光大銀行張旭陽任職資格的批覆》)" (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 544), pursuant to which the appointment qualification of Mr. Zhang Xuyang as the secretary to the Board of the Company was approved. The term of office of Mr. Zhang Xuyang as the secretary to the Board of the Company has become effective from 1 August 2022.

For biographical details of Mr. Zhang Xuyang, please refer to the announcement dated 27 May 2022 of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, except that Mr. Zhang Xuyang ceases to serve as the secretary to the Party Committee and Chairman of Everbright Wealth Management Co., Ltd., such information does not have any changes.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 4 August 2022 As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Fu Wanjun and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jiang, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Zhongyou, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling and Mr. Liu Shiping.