Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

C	ash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer	
Issuer name	China Everbright Greentech Limited	
Stock code	01257	
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable	
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable	
Title of announcement	Announcement of Interim Results for the Six Months Ended 30 June 2022	
Announcement date	09 August 2022	
Status	New announcement	
Information relating to the dividend		
Dividend type	Interim (Semi-annual)	
Dividend nature	Ordinary	
For the financial year end	31 December 2022	
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	30 June 2022	
Dividend declared	HKD 0.036 per share	
Date of shareholders' approval	Not applicable	
Information relating to Hong Kong share register		
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.036 per share	
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1	
Ex-dividend date	07 September 2022	
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	08 September 2022 16:30	
Book close period	From 09 September 2022 to 14 September 2022	
Record date	14 September 2022	
Payment date	05 October 2022	
Share registrar and its address	Tricor Investor Services Limited	
	17/F, Far East Finance Centre	
	16 Harcourt Road	
	Hong Kong	
Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Divertory of the incurry		

Directors of the issuer

The Board comprises Mr. QIAN Xiaodong, Mr. YANG Zhiqiang and Mr. LO Kam Fan as Executive Directors; Mr. HUANG Haiqing, Ms. GUO Ying and Mr. SONG Jian as Non-executive Directors; and Mr. CHOW Siu Lui, Mr. Philip TSAO and Prof. YAN Houmin as Independent Non-executive Directors.

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1