Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## IMPRO PRECISION INDUSTRIES LIMITED

## 鷹普精密工業有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1286)

## TERMINATION OF THE DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION ACQUISITION OF ENTIRE EQUITY INTEREST OF NORTHMAN CHINA

Reference is made to the announcements of Impro Precision Industries Limited (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") dated 7 April 2022 and 22 April 2022 in relation to the acquisition of the entire equity interest of Northman China by Impro Fluidtek from Best Fair (the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The parties have certain unresolved issues related to settlement structure of the Acquisition and after discussions, mutually agreed to terminate the Equity Purchase Agreement. On 9 August 2022, the Purchaser and the Seller entered into a termination agreement to terminate the Equity Purchase Agreement (the "**Termination**").

Upon the Termination, neither party to the Equity Purchase Agreement shall have any further rights or obligations towards the other party or shall make claims against the other party in connection with the Equity Purchase Agreement.

The Board considers that the Termination will not have any material adverse effect on the operation and financial position of the Group.

By order of the Board
Impro Precision Industries Limited
LU Ruibo

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 9 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Mr. LU Ruibo, Ms. WANG Hui, Ina, Mr. YU Yuepeng, Ms. ZHU Liwei, and Mr. WANG Dong and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. YU Kwok Kuen, Harry, Dr. YEN Gordon and Mr. LEE Siu Ming.