Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CHINA GAS INDUSTRY INVESTMENT HOLDINGS CO. LTD.

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with members' limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1940)

DATE OF BOARD MEETING

The board of directors (the "Board") of CHINA GAS INDUSTRY INVESTMENT HOLDINGS CO. LTD. (the "Company") hereby announces that a meeting of the Board of the Company will be held on Tuesday, 23 August 2022 for the purpose of, among other matters, considering and approving the interim results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the six months ended 30 June 2022 ("2022 Interim Results") and the publication, and the payment of an interim dividend, if any, and transacting any other business.

CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING

At the request of the Company, trading in the shares on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") has been suspended with effect from 9:33 a.m. on 25 March 2021 pending the publication of the annual results for the year ended 31 December 2020 by the Company and will remain suspended until further notice pending the Company's fulfilment of the resumption guidance as set out in the announcement of the Company dated 28 May 2021. The Company will publish further announcement(s) to keep its shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest progress as and when appropriate and will announce quarterly updates on its development pursuant to Rule 13.24A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

By Order of the Board of CHINA GAS INDUSTRY INVESTMENT HOLDINGS CO. LTD. Yao Li

Chairman and Executive Director

Tangshan, 11 August 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (1) Mr. YAO Li (Chairman) and Ms. GAO Guimin as the executive Directors; (2) Mr. ZHANG Aimin, Mr. LAI Yui and Ms. NG Shuk Ming as the non-executive Directors; and (3) Mr. SIU Chi Hung, Mr. XIAO Huan Wei and Ms. LI Chun Elsy as the independent non-executive Directors.