Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MAINLAND HEADWEAR HOLDINGS LIMITED

飛達帽業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1100)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO RENEWAL OF CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS IN RESPECT OF SUPPLY OF PRODUCTS

Reference is made to the announcement of Mainland Headwear Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 26 July 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the renewal of continuing connected transactions in respect of supply of Products. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise specified.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") of the Company containing, among other things, further information about the Extension of Manufacturing Agreement and the New Caps, the letter from Alliance Capital to the independent board committee and the Independent Shareholders, and the recommendation from the Independent Board Committee together with the notice of the SGM will be despatched to the Shareholders in accordance with the Listing Rules on or before Tuesday, 16 August 2022. As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information for inclusion in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before Tuesday, 30 August 2022.

By Order of the Board **Ngan Hei Keung** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 16 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of which five are executive Directors, namely Mr. Ngan Hei Keung, Madam Ngan Po Ling, Pauline, BBS, JP, Mr. James S. Patterson, Mr. Ngan Siu Hon, Alexander and Mr. Lai Man Sing; and three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Leung Shu Yin, William, Mr. Liu Tieh Ching, Brandon, JP and Mr. Gordon Ng.