Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### CHINA GAS HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 中國燃氣控股有限公司\*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 384)

# POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 AUGUST 2022

Reference is made to the notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM") of China Gas Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 19 July 2022 (the "AGM Notice") and the circular of the Company dated 19 July 2022 (the "AGM Circular"). Unless otherwise specified, terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the AGM Circular.

#### POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM of the Company held on 18 August 2022, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were taken by way of poll. The poll results in respect of the resolutions are as follows:

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes (Approximate percentage of total number of votes cast)		Total number of votes cast
		For	Against	votes cast
1.	To receive and approve the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2022		2,273,025 (0.0546%)	4,166,156,545
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK45 cents per share for the year ended 31 March 2022	4,166,117,991 (99.9991%)	38,554 (0.0009%)	4,166,156,545

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes (Approximate percentage of total number of votes cast)		Total number of votes cast
			Against	votes cast
3. (a)	i. To re-elect Mr. ZHU Weiwei as an executive Director of the Company	3,927,532,958 (94.2729%)	238,596,587 (5.7271%)	4,166,129,545
	ii. To re-elect Mr. ZHAO Kun as an executive Director of the Company	4,045,859,715 (97.1132%)	120,269,830 (2.8868%)	4,166,129,545
	iii. To re-elect Mr. XIONG Bin as a non-executive Director of the Company	3,997,159,622 (95.9442%)	168,969,923 (4.0558%)	4,166,129,545
	iv. To re-elect Mr. JIANG Xinhao as a non-executive Director of the Company	3,132,240,544 (75.1835%)	1,033,889,001 (24.8165%)	4,166,129,545
	v. To re-elect Dr. MAO Erwan as an independent non-executive Director of the Company	3,737,490,298 (89.7113%)	428,639,247 (10.2887%)	4,166,129,545
	vi. To re-elect Ms. CHEN Yanyan as an independent non-executive Director of the Company	3,976,778,639 (95.4544%)	189,377,906 (4.5456%)	4,166,156,545
	vii. To re-elect Dr. MA Weihua as an independent non-executive Director of the Company	4,009,074,028 (96.2302%)	157,055,517 (3.7698%)	4,166,129,545
(b)	To authorise the Board to fix the directors' remuneration	4,105,245,620 (98.5853%)	58,910,925 (1.4147%)	4,164,156,545
4.	To re-appoint the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix the auditors' remuneration	4,144,759,176 (99.4864%)	21,397,369 (0.5136%)	4,166,156,545
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase the shares of the Company (Ordinary resolution numbered 5 of the AGM Notice)	4,161,184,334 (99.8807%)	4,972,211 (0.1193%)	4,166,156,545
6.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to issue and allot the shares of the Company (Ordinary resolution numbered 6 of the AGM Notice)	3,102,701,116 (74.4744%)	1,063,428,429 (25.5256%)	4,166,129,545
7.	To extend a general mandate to the directors to issue and allot the shares of the Company (Ordinary resolution numbered 7 of the AGM Notice)	3,063,487,324 (73.5332%)	1,102,642,221 (26.4668%)	4,166,129,545
Special resolution				
8.	To approve the proposed amendments to the Bye-laws and adopt the new Bye-laws of the Company (Special resolution numbered 8 of the AGM Notice)	3,808,096,142 (91.4061%)	358,033,403 (8.5939%)	4,166,129,545

#### Notes:

- (1) As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of resolutions numbered 1 to 7, these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM.
- (2) As not less than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of resolution numbered 8, this resolution was duly passed as a special resolution of the Company at the AGM.
- (3) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 5,440,335,772, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.
- (4) No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.
- (5) No Shareholders had stated their intention in the AGM Circular to vote against or abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (6) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

Except for Mr. Mahesh Vishwanathen IYER who was unable to attend the AGM due to other business commitments, other Directors, namely Mr. LIU Ming Hui, Mr. HUANG Yong, Mr. ZHU Weiwei, Ms. LI Ching, Ms. LIU Chang, Mr. ZHAO Kun, Mr. XIONG Bin, Mr. LIU Mingxing, Mr. JIANG Xinhao, Mr. ZHAO Yuhua, Dr. MAO Erwan, Ms. CHEN Yanyan, Mr. ZHANG Ling and Dr. MA Weihua, attended the AGM either in person or by means of electronic facilities.

By order of the Board of
China Gas Holdings Limited
LIU Ming Hui
Chairman and President

#### Hong Kong, 18 August 2022

As of the date of this announcement, Mr. LIU Ming Hui, Mr. HUANG Yong, Mr. ZHU Weiwei, Ms. LI Ching, Ms. LIU Chang and Mr. ZHAO Kun are the executive directors of the Company; Mr. XIONG Bin, Mr. LIU Mingxing, Mr. JIANG Xinhao and Mr. Mahesh Vishwanathan IYER are the non-executive directors of the Company; and Mr. ZHAO Yuhua, Dr. MAO Erwan, Ms. CHEN Yanyan, Mr. ZHANG Ling and Dr. MA Weihua are the independent non-executive directors of the Company.

\* For identification purpose