Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## RYKADAN CAPITAL LIMITED

## 宏基資本有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2288)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT TO THE CIRCULAR OF THE COMPANY DATED 9 AUGUST 2022

Reference is made to the circular of Rykadan Capital Limited (the "Company") dated 9 August 2022 (the "Circular") in relation to proposals for general mandates to repurchase shares and to issue shares, re-election of retiring directors, amendments to the existing memorandum and articles and the adoption of the new memorandum and articles and notice of annual general meeting (the "Notice"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Company would like to provide supplemental information regarding the length of tenure of the independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. To King Yan, Adam, Mr. Wong Hoi Ki and Mr. Ho Kwok Wah, George, each of whom have been serving as independent non-executive Directors for more than 9 years. As at the Latest Practicable Date, the length of tenure of each of Mr. To and Mr. Wong (each of whom was appointed in August 2009) was almost 13 years and that of Mr. Ho (who was appointed in February 2010) was more than 12 years.

Save as disclosed above, all other information in the Circular and the Notice remain unchanged. This announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Circular and the Notice.

By order of the Board

Rykadan Capital Limited
宏基資本有限公司

Lui Man Kit

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chan William (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Yip Chun Kwok (Chief Operating Officer) and Mr. Lo Hoi Wah, Heywood (Chief Financial Officer) as executive Directors, Mr. Ng Tak Kwan as a non-executive Director and Mr. To King Yan, Adam, Mr. Wong Hoi Ki and Mr. Ho Kwok Wah, George as independent non-executive Directors.