Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Tsui Wah Holdings Limited

翠華控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1314)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19 AUGUST 2022 AND RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

- 1. All the Proposed Resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the 2022 AGM.
- 2. Mr. Yang Dong John has retired as a non-executive Director at the conclusion of the 2022 AGM.

POLL RESULTS OF 2022 AGM

The board of directors of Tsui Wah Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", the "**Directors**" and the "**Board**", respectively) is pleased to announce that all the proposed ordinary resolutions as set out in the notice of the annual general meeting of the Company (the "**AGM**") dated 6 July 2022 (the "**AGM Notice**" and the "**Proposed Resolutions**", respectively) were duly passed by the holders of the Company's ordinary shares of HK\$0.01 each (the "**Shares**" and the "**Shareholders**", respectively) by way of poll at the AGM held on Friday, 19 August 2022 (the "**2022 AGM**").

As at the date of the 2022 AGM, there were 1,411,226,450 issued Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Proposed Resolutions at the 2022 AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend but abstain from voting in favour of the Proposed Resolutions at the 2022 AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules").

None of the Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Proposed Resolutions at the 2022 AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated in the Company's circular dated 6 July 2022 (the "**Circular**") his/her/its intention to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Proposed Resolutions at the 2022 AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, was appointed and acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the 2022 AGM.

Mr. Lee Yuen Hong (*chairman of the Board and executive Director*), Ms. Lee Yi Fang (*executive Director*), Mr. Wong Chi Kin (*non-executive Director*) and Mr. Tang Man Tsz (*independent non-executive Director*) attended the 2022 AGM in person while all the other Directors, including Mr. Lee Kun Lun Kenji (*Group Chief Executive Officer and executive Director*) participated in the 2022 AGM by way of video conference.

The poll results in respect of all the Proposed Resolutions put to vote at the 2022 AGM are set out as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Votes (%) ^(Note 2)	
		For 770,268,024 (100%)	Against 0 (0%)
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries together with the reports of the Directors and the independent auditor of the Company for the financial year ended 31 March 2022.		
2.	(i) To re-elect Ms. Lee Yi Fang as an executive Director;	770,268,024 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Tang Man Tsz as an independent non-executive Director.	770,268,024 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors for the year ending 31 March 2023.	770,268,024 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To re-appoint KPMG as the independent auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	770,268,024 (100%)	0 (0%)

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Votes (%) ^(Note 2)	
		For 770,268,024 (100%)	Against 0 (0%)
5.	To grant a general and an unconditional mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and otherwise deal with additional Shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of the issued Shares as at the date of the passing of this resolution. ^(Note 1)		
6.	To grant a general and an unconditional mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of the issued Shares as at the date of the passing of this resolution. ^(Note 1)	770,268,024 (100%)	0 (0%)
7.	To extend the general and unconditional mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares under resolution no. 5 above by adding thereto the number of the Shares repurchased pursuant to the general and unconditional mandate to repurchase Shares under resolution no. 6 above. ^(Note 1)	770,268,024 (100%)	0 (0%)

Notes:

- 1. For the full text of the Proposed Resolutions, please refer to the AGM Notice as contained in the Circular.
- 2. The number of votes and the percentage of the total votes as stated above are based on the total number of issued Shares held by the Shareholders who attended and voted at the 2022 AGM in person, by authorized representative or by proxy.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Proposed Resolutions, all of them were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

As disclosed in the Circular, Mr. Yang Dong John ("**Mr. Yang**") did not offer himself for re-election and retired as a non-executive Director, taking effect at the conclusion of the 2022 AGM. Mr. Yang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or the Stock Exchange.

The Board expresses its sincere gratitude to Mr. Yang for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

By order of the Board **Tsui Wah Holdings Limited Lee Yuen Hong** *Chairman and Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 19 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following members: (a) Mr. LEE Yuen Hong (Chairman), Mr. LEE Kun Lun Kenji (Group Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. LEE Yi Fang as executive Directors; (b) Mr. CHENG Chung Fan and Mr. WONG Chi Kin as non-executive Directors; and (c) Mr. GOH Choo Hwee, Mr. TANG Man Tsz and Mr. YIM Kwok Man as independent non-executive Directors.