Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BANK OF TIANJIN CO., LTD.\*

天津銀行股份有限公司\*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1578)

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPROVAL OF QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTORSHIP BY THE REGULATORY BODY

Reference is made to the announcement of Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd.\* (the "Bank") entitled "PROPOSED RE-ELECTION AND APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS FOR THE SEVENTH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS; PROPOSED RE-ELECTION AND APPOINTMENT OF SUPERVISORS FOR THE SEVENTH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS (EXCLUDING EMPLOYEE SUPERVISORS) AND RE-ELECTION AND APPOINTMENT OF EMPLOYEE SUPERVISORS" dated January 6, 2022 (the "Announcement"), the announcement entitled "POLL RESULTS OF THE 2022 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING, THE 2022 FIRST DOMESTIC SHARE CLASS MEETING AND THE 2022 FIRST H SHARE CLASS MEETING HELD ON MONDAY, 28 FEBRUARY, 2022" dated February 28, 2022 and the announcement entitled "(I) RE-ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD; (II) CHANGES OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD; (III) RE-ELECTION OF CHAIRWOMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS; (IV) CHANGES OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS; (V) RE-ELECTION OF PRESIDENT; AND (VI) RE-ELECTION OF SECRETARY TO THE BOARD AND JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY" dated February 28, 2022, in relation to, among others, the proposed appointment of Mr. Zheng Ke ("Mr. Zheng") and Ms. Dong Xiaodong ("Ms. Dong") as executive Directors of the board of directors (the "Board") of the Bank and Mr. Zeng Jianhua ("Mr. Zeng") and Mr. Lu Jianzhong ("Mr. Lu") as independent non-executive Directors of the Board, respectively, which will take effect upon the formal approval of his/her qualification by the Tianjin Regulatory Bureau of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission ("Tianjin **Bureau of CBIRC**"). Please refer to the Announcement for the biographical details of Mr. Zheng, Ms. Dong, Mr. Zeng and Mr. Lu. Unless otherwise defined, the capitalized terms herein shall have the same meanings with those defined in the Announcement.

The Bank recently received the Approval of the Qualification of Zheng Ke by Tianjin Bureau of CBIRC (Jin Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 221), the Approval of the Qualification of Dong Xiaodong by Tianjin Bureau of CBIRC (Jin Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 222), the Approval of the Qualification of Zeng Jianhua by Tianjin Bureau of CBIRC (Jin Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 220) and the Approval of the Qualification of Lu Jianzhong by Tianjin Bureau of CBIRC (Jin Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 220), which approved the qualifications of Mr. Zheng and Ms. Dong as executive Directors of the Bank and the qualifications of Mr. Zeng and Mr. Lu as independent non-executive Directors of the Bank, respectively. In accordance with the relevant regulations, since August 18, 2022,

- (1) Mr. Zheng shall serve as an executive Director of the Board, a member of the Related Party Transactions Control Committee and the Inclusive Finance Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee under the Board.
- (2) Ms. Dong shall serve as an executive Director of the Board, a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, the Related Party Transactions Control Committee and the Inclusive Finance Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee under the Board.
- (3) Mr. Zeng shall serve as an independent non-executive Director of the Board, a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, the Audit Committee and the Risk Management Committee under the Board.
- (4) Mr. Lu shall serve as an independent non-executive Director of the Board, the chairman of the Audit Committee, a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and a member of the Related Party Transactions Control Committee under the Board.
- (5) Mr. Feng Heping and Mr. Law Yee Kwan, Quinn shall cease to serve as independent non-executive Directors and members of the relevant special committees under the Board of the Bank.
- (6) Mr. Law Yee Kwan, Quinn shall serve as an external Supervisor and the chairman of the Nomination Committee of the Board of Supervisors of the Bank.
- (7) Mr. Zhang Lianming shall cease to serve as an external Supervisor and a member of the relevant special committee under the Board of Supervisors of the Bank.

By Order of the Board Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd.\* SUN Liguo Chairman

Tianjin, China August 22, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Mr. SUN Liguo, Mr. WU Hongtao, Mr. ZHENG Ke and Ms. DONG Xiaodong as executive Directors; Ms. SUN Jingyu, Ms. DONG Guangpei, Mr. Alistair Marshall BULLOCH, Mr. ZHAO Wei, Mr. WANG Shunlong and Ms. LI Jun as non-executive Directors; Mr. JIN Qingjun, Mr. HUA Yaogang, Mr. HE Jia, Mr. ZENG Jianhua and Mr. LU Jianzhong as independent non-executive Directors.

\* Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.