Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Zhaobangji Properties Holdings Limited

兆邦基地產控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1660)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 AUGUST 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on Monday, 22 August 2022, all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

RESULTS OF THE AGM

References are made to the notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Zhaobangji Properties Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 28 July 2022 (the "Notice") and the circular of the Company dated 28 July 2022 (the "Circular"). Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM held on 22 August 2022, details as follows:

	As Ordinary Resolutions (Notes 1 & 2)	Number of votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors of the Company (the " Directors ") and auditors for the year ended 31 March 2022.	3,810,044,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Hui Chin Tong Godfrey as an independent non-executive Director;	3,810,044,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Wong Chun Man as an independent non-executive Director;	3,809,964,090 (99.99%)	80,000 (0.01%)
	(c) To re-elect Professor Lee Chack Fan, G.B.S., S.B.S., J.P., as a non-executive Director;	3,810,044,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Xu Chusheng as an executive Director;	3,810,044,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Wei Jinwen as an executive Director;	3,810,044,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(f) To re-elect Mr. Kwan Kin Man Keith as an executive Director; and	3,810,044,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(g) To authorise the board of directors (the "Board") to fix the Directors' remuneration.	3,810,044,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint BDO Limited as the auditors of the Company and authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	3,810,044,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.			5,948,000 (0.16%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to 3,810,044,090 (0%) repurchase the Company's shares.		0 (0%)
6.	To add the number of shares repurchased by the Company under resolution no. 5 to the general mandate granted to the Directors under resolution no. 4. 5,948,000 (0.16%)		5,948,000 (0.16%)

		As Special Resolution (Notes 1 & 3)	Number of votes (Approximate %)	
			For	Against
7.	(a)	To approve the proposed amendments to the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company (the "Proposed Amendments");	3,810,044,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(b)	To approve and adopt the second amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company (the "Second Amended and Restated M&A") in substitution for and to the exclusion of the existing amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company; and		
	(c)	To authorise any director or company secretary of the Company to do all such acts, deeds and things and execute all such documents and make all such arrangements that he/she shall, in his/her absolute discretion, deem necessary or expedient to give effect to the Proposed Amendments and the adoption of the Second Amended and Restated M&A, including without limitation, attending to the necessary filings with the Registrar of Companies in Hong Kong and the Cayman Islands.		

Notes:

- 1. The full text of the resolutions proposed at the AGM was set out in the Notice.
- 2. As more than 50% of the total number of the votes held by the Shareholders and authorised proxies who attended the AGM were cast in favour of resolutions no. 1 to 6, resolutions no. 1 to 6 were approved and duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions of the Company by way of poll.
- 3. As more than 75% of the total number of the votes held by the Shareholders and authorised proxies who attended the AGM were cast in favour of resolution no. 7, resolution no. 7 was approved and duly passed by the Shareholders as special resolution of the Company by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, there were 6,195,000,000 Shares in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM. There was no Share entitling the Shareholder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules, and no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM under the Listing Rules. No Shareholder had indicated in the Circular his intention to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, had been appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

Shareholders and authorised proxies holding an aggregate of 3,810,044,090 Shares, representing approximately 61.50% of the total issued Shares, were present at the AGM.

All Directors, namely Mr. Xu Chujia, Mr. Kwan Kin Man Keith, Mr. Wei Jinwen, Mr. Xu Chusheng, Ms. Zhan Meiqing, Professor Lee Chack Fan, *G.B.S.*, *S.B.S.*, *J.P.*, Mr. Hui Chin Tong Godfrey, Mr. Wong Chun Man and Mr. Ye Longfei, had attended the AGM in person or by way of video/telephone conference.

By Order of the Board **Zhaobangji Properties Holdings Limited Xu Chujia**

Chairman and executive Director

Hong Kong, 22 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely, Mr. Xu Chujia, Mr. Kwan Kin Man Keith, Mr. Wei Jinwen and Mr. Xu Chusheng; two non-executive Directors, namely, Ms. Zhan Meiqing and Professor Lee Chack Fan, G.B.S., S.B.S., J.P.; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Hui Chin Tong Godfrey, Mr. Wong Chun Man and Mr. Ye Longfei.