Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

PROSPEROUS FUTURE HOLDINGS LIMITED 未來發展控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1259)

TYPHOON ARRANGEMENT FOR THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 25 AUGUST 2022

References are made to the circular of Prosperous Future Holdings Limited (the "Company") (the "Circular") and the notice of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM") dated 9 August 2022. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

According to the notice of the EGM, the EGM is scheduled to be held at 2/F, 35-45B Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, 25 August 2022. The Board notes that there is a risk that the weather conditions in Hong Kong may deteriorate at the time scheduled for the EGM.

In view of this, the Board would like to announce that in the event Typhoon Signal No. 8 or above, or a "black" rainstorm warning signal or "extreme conditions after super typhoons" announced by the Hong Kong Government is in effect at any time after 7:00 a.m. on Thursday, 25 August 2022, the EGM will be adjourned to Monday on 29 August 2022 at 10:00 a.m. at the same venue. If the EGM is so adjourned, the resolution set out in the Circular and the notice of the EGM to be proposed at the EGM will remain unchanged, and such resolution will be proposed at the adjourned EGM. All forms of proxy deposited with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Union Registrars Limited, for the purpose of the EGM will remain valid for the adjourned EGM.

By order of the Board

Prosperous Future Holdings Limited

Lau Ka Ho

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 23 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) two executive Directors, namely Mr. Lau Ka Ho and Mr. Chan Hoi Tik; (ii) two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Li Zhouxin and Mr. Sze Wine Him Jaime; and (iii) three independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Chan Sze Man, Mr. Ma Kwun Yung Stephen and Ms. Bu Yanan.