Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 00884)

SENIOR PERPETUAL CAPITAL SECURITIES (ISIN: XS1653470721, COMMON CODE: 165347072, STOCK CODE: 05261) DISTRIBUTION PAYMENT AND ADJUSTMENT OF DISTRIBUTION RATE

Reference is made to (i) the announcements of CIFI Holdings (Group) Co. Ltd. (the "Company") dated 15 August 2017, 16 August 2017 and 24 August 2017 in relation to the issuance of senior perpetual capital securities with an aggregate principal amount of US\$300,000,000 (ISIN: XS1653470721, Common Code: 165347072) (the "Perpetual Securities") (the "Announcements") and (ii) the terms and conditions of the Perpetual Securities. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcements.

The Company has duly made the distribution payment of US\$8,062,500 due on 24 August 2022 in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Perpetual Securities. Furthermore, as disclosed in the Announcements, the Distribution Rate applicable to the Perpetual Securities is subject to adjustment in light of the First Reset Date of 24 August 2022. Pursuant to the terms and conditions of the Perpetual Securities, in respect of the period from, and including, the First Reset Date to, but excluding, the immediately following Reset Date, the Relevant Reset Distribution Rate shall be 11.581% (the "Adjustment"). Save as the Adjustment, all other terms of the Perpetual Securities remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board
CIFI Holdings (Group) Co. Ltd.
LIN Zhong
Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LIN Zhong, Mr. LIN Wei, Mr. LIN Feng, Mr. CHEN Dongbiao and Mr. YANG Xin as executive directors; Mr. JIANG Daqiang as non-executive director; and Mr. ZHANG Yongyue, Mr. TAN Wee Seng and Ms. LIN Caiyi as independent non-executive directors.