Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd.

## 中國現代牧業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1117)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT ESTABLISHMENT OF SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd. (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that a Sustainability Committee has been established by the Board with effect from August 24, 2022.

The principal responsibilities of the Sustainability Committee include evaluating and making decisions on the Group's sustainability, environmental, social and governance ("ESG") development strategies, reviewing the Group's sustainability strategies, objectives and risk identification and monitoring the performance of implementing ESG strategies.

Members of the Sustainability Committee comprise Mr. Sun Yugang and Mr. Zhu Xiaohui (executive directors), Mr. Zhang Ping (non-executive director) and Mr. Li Shengli and Mr. Lee Kong Wai, Conway (independent non-executive directors). Mr. Zhang Ping was appointed as the chairman of the Sustainability Committee.

For and on behalf of the Board

China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd.

LU Minfang

Chairman

Hong Kong, August 25, 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. SUN Yugang and Mr. ZHU Xiaohui, the non-executive Directors are Mr. LU Minfang (Chairman), Mr. ZHAO Jiejun, Mr. ZHANG Ping and Ms. GAN Lu, the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. LI Shengli, Mr. LEE Kong Wai, Conway and Mr. CHOW Ming Sang.