Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Everest Medicines Limited

雲頂新耀有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1952)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Everest Medicines Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Dr. Kerry Levan Blanchard ("**Dr. Blanchard**") has resigned as an executive Director and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 26 August 2022 to devote more time to his personal commitments.

Dr. Blanchard has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in respect of his resignation.

The Company is in the process of finalising the appointment of a new Chief Executive Officer who is expected to come on board in the coming month and will make further announcement(s) in due course once such appointment has been finalised. Mr. Ian Ying Woo, executive Director, President, and Chief Financial Officer of the Company, will assume the interim duties and responsibilities of the Chief Executive Officer until a new Chief Executive Officer is appointed.

The Board wishes to express its sincere gratitude to Dr. Blanchard for his invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

By order of the Board Everest Medicines Limited Wei Fu Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 26 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wei Fu as Chairman and Executive Director, Mr. Ian Ying Woo and Mr. Xiaofan Zhang as Executive Directors, Mr. Yubo Gong and Ms. Lan Kang as Non-executive Directors, and Mr. Bo Tan, Mr. Yifan Li and Mr. Shidong Jiang as Independent Non-executive Directors.